This Week’s New Releases: Roger Waters, Alt-J And All Time Low

There should be something for everyone this week. Roger Waters has released his first solo offering since 1992’s ‘Amused To Death’, Alt-J have finally followed up ‘This Is All Yours’ and All Time Low have put out their highly anticipated seventh LP.

Check out the rest of our pick of this week’s new releases below:

All Time Low – ‘Last Young Renegade’ (Fueled By Ramen)

Alt-J – ‘Relaxer’ (Infectious Music)

Amber Coffman – ‘City Of No Reply’ (Columbia)

Beach Fossils – ‘Somersault’ (Bayonet Records)

Benjamin Booker – ‘Witness’ (Rough Trade)

Bleachers – ‘Gone Now’ (Columbia)

Chastity Belt – ‘I Used To Spend So Much Time Alone’ (Hardly Art)

Dan Auerbach – ‘Waiting On A Song’ (Nonesuch)

Dua Lipa – ‘Dua Lipa’ (Warner Bros)

Flogging Molly – ‘Life Is Good’ (Spinefarm Records)

Halsey – ‘Hopeless Fountain Kingdom’ (Virgin EMI)

Marika Hackman – ‘I’m Not Your Man’ (Virgin EMI/Caroline/Universal)

Roger Waters – ‘Is This The Life We Really Want?’ (Columbia)

Saint Etienne – ‘Home Counties’ (PIAS)

Sleep Party People – ‘Lingering’ (Joyful Noise Recordings)

Sweet Baboo – ‘Wild Imagination’ (Moshi Moshi)

Thea Gilmore – ‘The Counterweight’ (Cooking Vinyl)

U2 – ‘The Joshua Tree – 30th Annivesary’ (Island)

Read More

This Week’s New Releases: Sweet Baboo, Bullet For My Valentine And Soulfly


This week we have a motley crew of new releases. Although Sweet Baboo’s LP artwork may paint a baby-faced picture, ‘The Boombox Ballads’ will be Stephen Black’s fifth full length offering. Joining him with a fifth release are fellow Welshmen Bullet For My Valentine. However, Arizona metallers Soulfly are leading the pack with their tenth studio album, ‘Archangel’. There are a lot of noteworthy releases this week so make sure to check out the rest below.

Sweet Baboo – ‘The Boombox Ballads’ (Moshi Moshi)

Bullet For My Valentine – ‘Venom’ (RCA/ 20-20)

Jessica Hernandez & The Deltas – ‘Secret Evil- Deluxe’ (Instant)

Neck Deep – ‘Life’s Not Out To Get You’ (Hopeless)

Slime – ‘Company’ (Domino/ Weird World)

Soulfly – ‘Archangel’ (Nuclear Blast)

James Taylor – ‘Before This World’ (Concord/ Decca)

Vintage Trouble – ‘1 Hopeful Rd’ (Island)

Read More