Home > News & Reviews > Deep Purple

Deep Purple To Release New Album '=1' In July

Wednesday, 24 April 2024 Written by Laura Johnson

Deep Purple will release a new album this summer.

The highly anticipated follow-up to 2020's 'Whoosh!' is called '=1' and will arrive on July 19 via earMUSIC. You won't, however, have to wait long for the first single, which will arrive at midnight on April 30. 

The record's title is cryptic, but more is expected to be revealed in the run-up to the release. For now, all the group have shared is that (to paraphrase) when it all boils down to it, "Everything equals one." It will arrive in various formats, including a box set filled with extras such as a 60-minute documentary DVD, exclusive vinyl, a collector's t-shirt, guitar picks and more.

The album saw the legendary rock band returning to work with renowned rock producer Bob Ezrin, and as such they were able to capture the magic heard on their records from the '70s. 

The record is also their first with guitarist Simon McBride, who took over in 2022 following Steve Morse's departure. The band's current line-up is completed by frontman Ian Gillan, bassist Roger Glover, drummer Ian Paice and keyboardist Don Airey.

Following shows and festival appearances across mainland Europe this summer, the veteran rockers will support '=1' with the =1 More Time Tour, which will head across North America in August and September, and the UK and Europe in October and November. Tickets are on sale now.

'=1' Tracklist (CD/2LP):

Side A
1. Show Me
2. A Bit On The Side
3. Sharp Shooter
4. Portable Door
Side B
5. Old-Fangled Thing
6. If I Were You
7. Pictures Of You
8. I’m Saying Nothin’
Side C
9. Lazy Sod
10. Now You’re Talkin’
11. No Money To Burn
Side D
12. I’ll Catch You
13. Bleeding Obvious

Deep Purple Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Mon June 17 2024 - TOULOUSE Zenith (France)
Tue June 25 2024 - ISTANBUL Kucukciftlikpark (Turkey)
Wed July 10 2024 - ROME Cavea Auditorium (Italy)
Thu July 11 2024 - MAROSTICA Piazza Castello (Italy)
Sat July 13 2024 - BELGRADE Tasmajdan Stadium (Serbia)
Tue July 16 2024 - INNSBRUCK Olympiahalle (Austria)
Thu July 18 2024 - SALEM Schloss Salem (Germany)
Fri July 19 2024 - DRESDEN Elfbufer (Germany)
Sun July 21 2024 - WINTERBACH Zeltspektakel (Germany)
Mon August 05 2024 - FURUVIK Amusement Park (Sweden)
Tue August 06 2024 - STOCKHOLM Grona Lund Amusement Park (Sweden)

Wed August 14 2024 - HOLLYWOOD Florida - Hard Rock Live at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Hollywood - Complex (USA)
Thu August 15 2024 - TAMPA Florida - Event Center at Seminole Hard Rock Tampa - Complex (USA)
Sat August 17 2024 - THE WOODLANDS - Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion (USA)
Sun August 18 2024 - DURANT Oklahoma - Choctaw Grand Theater (USA)
Mon August 19 2024 - FORT WORTH Texas - Dickies Arena (USA)
Wed August 21 2024 - CINCINNATI Ohio - PNC Pavilion at Riverbend (USA)
Thu August 22 2024 - STERLING HEIGHTS Michigan - Michigan Lottery Amphitheatre at Freedom Hill (USA)
Fri August 23 2024 - TINLEY PARK Illinois - Credit Union 1 Amphitheatre (Formerly Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre Tinley Park) (USA)
Sun August 25 2024 - TORONTO Ontario - Budweiser Stage at Ontario Place - Complex (Canada)
Tue August 27 2024 - MONTREAL Quebec - Bell Centre (Canada)
Wed August 28 2024 - GILFORD New Hampshire - Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion (USA)
Fri August 30 2024 - CAMDEN New Jersey - Freedom Mortgage Pavilion (USA)
Sat August 31 2024 - HOLMDEL New Jersey - PNC Bank Arts Center (USA)
Sun September 01 2024 - WANTAGH New York - Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater (USA)
Tue September 03 2024 - BRIDGEPORT Connecticut - Hartford HealthCare Amphitheater (USA)
Wed September 04 2024 - SARATOGA SPRINGS New York - Broadview Stage at Saratoga Performing Arts Center (SPAC) - Complex (USA)
Fri September 06 2024 - BETHEL New York - Bethel Woods Center for the Arts - Complex (USA)
Sat September 07 2024 - BRISTOW Virginia - Jiffy Lube Live (USA)
Sun September 08 2024 - SCRANTON Pennsylvania - Pavilion At Montage Mountain Resorts - Complex (USA)

Thu October 17 2024 - KATOWICE Spodek Arena (Poland)
Sat October 19 2024 - BERLIN Max Schmeling Halle (Germany)
Sun October 20 2024 - BERLIN Messehalle (Germany)
Tue October 22 2024 - MANNHEIM SAP Arena (Germany)
Wed October 23 2024 - MUNICH Olympiahalle (Germany)
Fri October 25 2024 - ESSEN Grugahalle (Germany)
Sat October 26 2024 - LINGEN Emsland Arena (Germany)
Mon October 28 2024 - BRUSSELS Forest National (Belgium)
Tue October 29 2024 - AMSTERDAM Ziggo Dome (Netherlands)
Thu October 31 2024 - ESCH SUR ALZETTE ROCKHAL (Luxembourg)
Fri November 01 2024 - PARIS Zenith (France)

Mon November 04 2024 - BIRMINGHAM Resorts World Arena
Wed November 06 2024 - LONDON O2 Arena
Thu November 07 2024 - LEEDS first direct Arena
Sat November 09 2024 - MANCHESTER AO Arena
Sun November 10 2024 - GLASGOW OVO Hydro

Compare & Buy Deep Purple Tickets at Stereoboard.com.

NOTE FROM THE EDITOR

We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!


Let Us Know Your Thoughts




Related News

Wed 05 Jun 2024
Deep Purple Share Video For New Single Pictures Of You
Tue 30 Apr 2024
Deep Purple Release New Single Portable Door
Tue 09 Apr 2024
Deep Purple Plot Summer North American Leg Of =1 More Time Tour
Fri 22 Mar 2024
Deep Purple Tickets For UK And European Leg Of =1 More Time Tour On Sale 10am Today
Tue 19 Mar 2024
Deep Purple Announce Autumn UK And European Arena Shows For =1 More Time Tour
 
< Prev   Next >