Home > News & Reviews > Michael Jackson

Christina Aguilera, JLS, Cee Lo Green & More Added To 'Michael Forever: Tribute Concert' Line-Up

Thursday, 11 August 2011 Written by Jon Stickler
Christina Aguilera, Leona Lewis, Cee Lo Gree, JLS Added To 'Michael Forever: Tribute Concert'

The line-up for a huge Michael Jackson tribute concert, titled 'Michael Forever', has been revealed with Christina Aguilera, Leona Lewis, Smokey Robinson, Cee Lo Green and JLS amongst others confirmed to perform at the show that takes place at Cardiff's Millennium Stadium on October 8th 2011.

Members of the Jackson family will also take to the stage on October 8th, including several of Michael Jackson's brothers, "the next generation of Jacksons," and 3T, which consists of Tito Jackson's three sons. US rockers Alien Ant Farm and British R&B singer Craig David are also confirmed on the bill while other artists are expected to be announced within the next few days, according to promoter Global Live Events.

The one-off tribute concert will be broadcast all over the world in 2D and 3D and has been described as “a  unique celebration of the performer’s work to mark the 40th anniversary of his solo career”. Members of Jackson's family announced the details of the forthcoming spectacle via an LA press conference on Monday 25th July. Michael’s mother, Katherine, said: “When I was told some of  the names of the artists performing I knew it would be fit for a king. If my son was here today he would feel the same  way. I will be there along with as  many members of my family that can make it. It is intended to  be the biggest and best concert in the world for many years to come.”

ImageCardiff's Millennium Stadium has been chosen for the event not only for its capacity to hold 75,000 people but for its intimate atmosphere that can be created when its sliding roof is closed.

With the 'Michael Forever: The Tribute Concert' line-up now revealed, fans looking to obtain tickets for the show can start registering their details for the ticket ballot online at www.michaelforevertribute.com. A lottery will determine which fans will be invited to purchase tickets.

The concert is set to be at least four hours long.

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >