Home > News & Reviews > Piroshka

Piroshka Announce Debut Album 'Brickbat', Share First Track Everlastingly Yours

Tuesday, 06 November 2018 Written by Laura Johnson

Photo: Neil Stewart

Piroshka have announced their debut album.

The band is a supergroup to whet the appetites of '90s indie kids and draws together Miki Berenyi of Lush, Elastica’s Justin Welch, Moose’s KJ McKillop and Mick Conroy of Modern English. They will put out 'Brickbat' on February 15 via Bella Union, with a UK tour set to follow in the spring, calling in Glasgow, Leeds, London, Cambridge and Bristol before heading to Europe.

Head below to listen to the record's first single, Everlastingly Yours. Berenyi's vocals stand out in an alt-pop number that winds the clock back a couple of decades with nods to the gauzy melodies that her old band used to trade in.

Ahead of the album's release and headline run the band will play a one-off show at the Lexington in London on November 27.

Piroshka Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Tue November 27 2018 - LONDON Lexington
Fri March 29 2019 - MANCHESTER Soup Kitchen
Sat March 30 2019 - GLASGOW Stereo
Sun March 31 2019 - LEEDS Brudenell Social Club
Thu April 04 2019 - LONDON Oslo
Fri April 05 2019 - CAMBRIDGE Portland Arms
Sat April 06 2019 - BRISTOL Rough Trade Records

Click here to compare & buy Piroshka Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Piroshka - Brickbat (Album Review)
Tue 26 Feb 2019
Photo: Neil Stewart Supergroups are often given a bad name—they feel like a chance for fading artists to group together and illuminate their individual talents one last time. Perhaps, cynically, they even help with a bit of PR for the original bands that each member once excelled in.
Piroshka Share What's Next? From Upcoming Debut LP 'Brickbat'
Tue 15 Jan 2019
Photo: Neil Stewart Piroshka continue to tease their debut LP with a new track, What's Next?
Queen Machine Symphonic Featuring Kerry Ellis To Tour The UK In 2020
Mon 15 Apr 2019
Queen Machine Symphonic will head to UK venues in spring 2020.
Tacocat Share New Single The Joke Of Life
Wed 17 Apr 2019
Tacocat have released a new single.
Blonde Redhead Founder Kazu Makino Announces Solo Project 'Adult Baby', Shares Debut Single
Thu 11 Apr 2019
Photo: Eva Michon Kazu Makino is going out on her own.
The Shires, Alabama3, Magic Numbers Join Black Deer Festival Line Up
Fri 10 May 2019
The Shires, Alabama3, and Magic Numbers have joined the bill for Black Deer Festival.
Bleached Return With New Single Shitty Ballet
Thu 11 Apr 2019
Photo: Nicola Rowlands Bleached are back.
 
< Prev   Next >