Home > News & Reviews > Little Comets

Little Comets Confirm Autumn Headline Tour Following American Tuna Release

Wednesday, 10 April 2019 Written by Jon Stickler

Little Comets have announced an autumn UK tour.

The indie trio will call in Liverpool, Carlisle, Dunfermline, Glasgow, Leeds, Birmingham, Bath, Cardiff, Leicester, Portsmouth, Brighton, Oxford, Nottingham, Newcastle, Manchester, and London, where they'll play Scala, between October 25 and November 17. Tickets go on general sale at 9am on April 12.

The band returned with a new single, American Tuna, last week. The uplifting yet mellow track follows last month's single The Sneeze. Both songs are set to feature on the band's fifth album, due later this year. Singer Rob Coles said:

"We've spent so much time in the studio this year that we can’t wait to play these creations live. The reaction to the new songs has been fantastic so it'll be great to finally play them to people, plus we haven’t toured for two years so the shows should have a real celebratory feel to them!"

Little Comets Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Fri October 25 2019 - LIVERPOOL Arts Club
Sat October 26 2019 - CARLISLE Brickyard
Sun October 27 2019 - DUNFERMLINE PJ Molloys
Mon October 28 2019 - GLASGOW King Tuts
Wed October 30 2019 - LEEDS Wardrobe
Thu October 31 2019 - BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy 2 Birmingham
Fri November 01 2019 - BATH Komedia
Sat November 02 2019 - CARDIFF Globe
Mon November 04 2019 - LEICESTER O2 Academy 2 Leicester
Tue November 05 2019 - PORTSMOUTH Wedgewood Rooms
Wed November 06 2019 - BRIGHTON Haunt
Thu November 07 2019 - OXFORD O2 Academy 2 Oxford
Sat November 09 2019 - NOTTINGHAM Rescue Rooms
Wed November 13 2019 - LONDON Scala
Fri November 15 2019 - NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE Boiler Shop
Sun November 17 2019 - MANCHESTER Gorilla

Click here to compare & buy Little Comets Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Little Comets Announce Spring UK Tour
Wed 15 Nov 2017
Little Comets have announced a spring UK tour.
Little Comets Release Common Things Video
Tue 07 Feb 2017
Little Comets have released a video for their latest single, Common Things.
Little Comets Add Manchester Date To 2017 Tour
Wed 12 Oct 2016
Little Comets have added a Manchester date to their 2017 tour plans.
Tomboy To Tear Jerker: Growing Up With Avril Lavigne
Thu 07 Nov 2019
Growing up is a process that everyone must endure, whether we like it or not. Some of us change radically, while others change in more subtle ways. Over 17 years since her debut release Avril Lavigne is back, and the one-time pop-punk icon has completed the latest in a long series of stylistic shifts with her new album, 'Head Above Water'.
Morrissey Lines Up Spring Release For New Album 'I Am Not A Dog On A Chain'
Fri 29 Nov 2019
Morrissey has announced a new album.
Uncovered Roots: The Joy Formidable On The Welsh Language and Their Debut EP At 10
Mon 18 Nov 2019
Photo: Steve Reynolds Some musicians believe that they have cracked the mystery behind perpetual motion, and that the secret is to never stop inching into the future. There are times, though, when a brief pit stop is a welcome distraction; a chance to reframe and understand past achievements in the context of a body of work. 
The Flaming Lips And Deap Vally Announce Collaborative Album 'Deap Lips', Share New Song
Fri 06 Dec 2019
Deap Vally and the Flaming Lips will release a collaborative album next spring.
Sam Fender Cancels Remainder Of UK And Ireland Tour Due To Illness
Thu 12 Dec 2019
Sam Fender has cancelled the remainder of his UK and Ireland tour on doctor's orders.
 
< Prev   Next >