Home > News & Reviews > Prince

Prince Reveals New Album 20TEN Giveaway, Tour Dates & Tickets

Thursday, 01 July 2010 Written by Stereoboard.com
Prince Reveals New Album 20TEN Giveaway, Tour Dates & Tickets

Global megastar Prince will distribute his new album, '20TEN', through a number of international media partnerships and alternative distribution channels.

The first phase of the release will take place in July 2010 when The Mirror and Daily Record in Britain, Rolling Stone Magazine in Germany, Courrier International in France and Belgium's Het Nieuwblad newspaper will cover-mount '20TEN', Prince's twenty seventh studio album. The Mirror, Rolling Stone and Het Nieuwblad had rare access to Prince at his Paisley Park complex in Minnesota.

Kiran Sharma, Prince's representative, said: "'The Most Beautiful Girl In The World' in 1994 was Prince's first number one selling single as a free artist. Now, in 2010, Prince continues to work in an independent capacity, highlighted here in a world first of delivering the new album across multiple territories, through complementary distribution channels. Further details regarding other territories will be announced soon."

Prince's 2007 album 'Planet Earth' was released as a free cover-mount CD with the Mail on Sunday newspaper in the U.K., to coincide with his London O2 Arena shows. '20TEN', a celebratory, quintessential Prince masterpiece, marks the start of his international 20TEN tour.

London-based marketing company Upfront Media Group, who coordinated 2007's Mail on Sunday campaign, worked on some of the new 20TEN campaign: "We are proud to be working with Prince again, creating this groundbreaking international cover-mount with 20TEN" said Upfront's managing director Simon Stanford.

ImagePrince wrote, produced and recorded the album, which is described as having "strong funk and new wave elements". Recorded at Paisley Park, 20TEN features guest appearances by saxophonist Maceo Parker and singers Shelby J, Liv Warfield and Elisa Dease.

The nine songs on '20TEN' show Prince is still at the peak of his songwriting powers. No artist has created a body of work as dynamic or as diverse as Prince. No other recording artist has accomplished what he has in music, film, or new media. He is a one man juggernaut, uniting the genres of funk, rock, soul, jazz, R&B, pop, rap and new wave under one unique sound: his.

20TEN Tracklisting
1. Compassion
2. Beginning Endlessly
3. Future Love Song
4. Sticky Like Glue
5. Act Of God
6. Lavaux
7. Walk In Sand
8. Sea Of Everything
9. Everybody Loves Me

PRINCE 20TEN - July tour dates
4th July - Roskilde Festival - Denmark
5th July - Waldbuhne - Berlin
9th July - La Citadelle - Arras, France
10th July - Werchter Festival Park - Belgium
12th July - Stade De Geneve - Geneva
13th July - Wiener Stadthalle - Vienna
18th July - Super Bock Super Rock Festival - Portugal
25th July - Espace Nikaia - Nice

Fans can look forward to hearing new material from 20TEN as well as Prince's numerous hits. In true Prince fashion, no two shows are ever the same and anything can happen once the band starts playing! Prince will be joined on stage by Morris Hayes and Cassandra O'Neal (keyboards), Cora Coleman (drums), Josh Dunham (bass), Elisa Dease, Shelby Johnson & Olivia Warfield (vocals) and Fredrick Yonnet (harmonica).

Click here to Compare & Buy Prince Tickets at Stereoboard.com

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Video Shared For Prince's Mary Don't You Weep
Fri 21 Sep 2018
A video has been shared for Mary Don’t You Weep, which features on Prince’s posthumous record, 'Piano & A Microphone 1983'.
Unheard Prince Track Why The Butterflies Shared
Fri 14 Sep 2018
An unheard Prince track has been released from the funk icon’s upcoming posthumous record, 'Piano & A Microphone 1983'.
New Version Of 17 Days Shared From Posthumous Prince Album 'Piano & A Microphone 1983'
Fri 07 Sep 2018
A new version of Prince's 17 Days has been shared.
Beyoncé Drops Surprise Live Album 'Homecoming'
Wed 17 Apr 2019
Beyoncé has dropped a surprise live album.
Emeli Sandé Releases New Single Sparrow
Fri 15 Mar 2019
Emeli Sandé has released a new single.
Netflix Share Trailer For Beyonce Film Homecoming
Mon 08 Apr 2019
Netflix have shared a trailer for a new film by Beyoncé.
Khalid Releases New 'Free Spirit' Track Self
Fri 29 Mar 2019
Khalid has shared a new track ahead of releasing 'Free Spirit' next week.
Khalid Announces UK And Ireland Leg Of 'Free Spirit' Arena Tour - Tickets On Sale Friday 10am
Mon 08 Apr 2019
Khalid has announced UK and Ireland dates for September.
< Prev   Next >