This Week’s New Releases: Tegan and Sara, Noel Gallagher and The Beatles

This week is so busy! Tegan and Sara have released an album consisting of songs they wrote in high school and recently recorded, Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds have offered up a new EP and The Beatles are celebrating the 50th anniversary of ‘Abbey Road’ with an impressive reissue.

If none of that floats your boat, head below for the rest of this week’s new releases.

Automatic – ‘Signal’ (Stones Throw)

The Beatles – ‘Abbey Road (50th Anniversary)’ (Calderstone Productions Ltd/Apple Corps Ltd)

David Hasselhoff – ‘Open Your Eyes’ (Cleopatra Records)

DaBaby – ‘KIRK’ (South Coast Music Group/Interscope Records)

Dragonforce – ‘Extreme Power Metal’ (EarMusic via Absolute)

Girl Band – ‘The Talkies’ (Rough Trade)

Grateful Dead – ‘Saint of Circumstance: Giants Stadium, East Rutherford, NJ 6/17/91’ (Rhino)

HELLYEAH – ‘Welcome Home’ (Eleven Seven Music)

John Coltrane – ‘Blue World’ (Impulse! Records/Universal)

John Newman – ‘A.N.i.M.A.L’ EP (Island)

Kaputt – ‘Carnage Hall’ (Upset The Rhythm)

Kefaya + Elaha Soroor – ‘Songs Of Our Mothers’ (Bella Union)

KMFDM – ‘Paradise’ (Metropolis Records)

Last Temptation – ‘Last Temptation’ (EarMusic via Absolute)

Moon Duo – ‘Stars Are The Light’ (Sacred Bones)

Nervus – ‘Tough Crowd’ (Big Scary Monsters)

Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds – ‘This Is The Place’ EP (Sour Mash Records)

Nothing,Nowhere. and Travis Barker – ‘Bloodlust’ EP (Fueled By Ramen)

Opeth – ‘In Cauda Venenum’ (Nuclear Blast)

Prefab Sprout – ‘A Life Of Surprises’ (Sony)

Red River Dialect – ‘Abundance Welcoming Ghosts’ (Paradise of Bachelors)

The Replacements – ‘Dead Man’s Pop’ (Rhino/Warner Records)

Sturgill Simpson – ‘Sound & Fury’ (Atlantic)

Tegan and Sara – ‘Hey, I’m Just Like You’ (Sire)

Telefon Tel Aviv – ‘Dreams Are Not Enough’ (Ghostly International)

Temples – ‘Hot Motion’ (ATO)

Thigh Master – ‘Now For Example’ (Goner Records)

Trentemøller – ‘Obverse’ (In My Room)

Wednesday 13 – ‘Necrophaze’ (Nuclear Blast)


Read More

This Week’s New Releases: Snoop Dogg, Linkin Park And The Mountain Goats

This week you really are spoilt for choice. Snoop Dogg has followed up last year’s ‘Coolaid’, Linkin Park are back with ‘One More Light’, which features appearances by Pusha T, Stormzy and Kiiara, and The Mountain Goats have released ‘Goths’, the follow up to 2015’s ‘Beat The Champ’.

None of that tickle your fancy? There’s plenty more to check out below!

!!! (Chk Chk Chk) – ‘Shake the Shudder’ (Warp)

Aldous Harding – ‘Party’ (4AD)

(Sandy) Alex G – ‘Rocket’ (Domino)

Biters – ‘The Future Ain’t What It Used To Be’ (Earache Records)

DragonForce – ‘Reaching Into Infinity’ (EarMUSIC via Absolute)

Erasure – ‘World Be Gone’ (Mute)

Faith Evans and The Notorious B.I.G – ‘The King & I’ (Rhino)

Jane Weaver – ‘Modern Kosmology’ (Fire Records)

The Kooks – ‘The Best Of…So Far’ (Virgin EMI)

Land of Talk – ‘Life After Youth’ (Saddle Creek)

Linkin Park – ‘One More Light’ (Warner Bros)

MisterWives – ‘Connect The Dots’ (Republic/Virgin)

The Mountain Goats – ‘Goths’ (Merge)

Papa Roach – ‘Crooked Teeth’ (Eleven Seven)

Pokey LaFarge – ‘Manic Revelations’ (Decca)

Pumarosa – ‘The Witch’ (Fiction)

Snoop Dogg – ‘Neva Left’ (Doggystyle Records/Empire)

Thomas Wynn & The Believers – ‘Wade Waist Deep’ (Provogue/Mascot)

Wavves – ‘You’re Welcome’ (Ghost Ramp)

Read More