This Week’s New Releases: Megan Thee Stallion, Pale Waves And Kasabian

Variety is the word of the moment when it comes to discussing this week’s new releases. Megan Thee Stallion surprised everyone when she announced only yesterday that her new album ‘Traumazine’ would be dropping today due to numerous leaks.

Manchester rockers Pale Waves, meanwhile, put out their third LP, and Kasabian have released their seventh, and first without former vocalist Tom Meighan. Head below for more new music.

Andrew Bayer – ‘Duality (Part One)’ (Anjunabeats)

Arch Enemy – ‘Deceivers’ (Century Media)

Boris – ‘Heavy Rocks’ (Relapse)

Chroma – ‘Llygredd Gweledol’ EP (Libertino Records)

Danger Mouse & Black Thought – ‘Cheat Codes’ (BMG)

Danny Elfman – ‘Bigger. Messier.’ (ANTI-/Epitaph Records)

Del Amitri – ‘Fatal Mistakes: Outtakes & B-Sides’ (Cooking Vinyl)

Empire NZ – ‘Tankard’ (Self release)

Erasure – ‘Day-Glo (Based On A True Story)’ (Mute)

The Game – ‘DRILLMATIC Heart vs. Mind’ (100 Entertainment, Inc)

Goo Goo Dolls – ‘Chaos In Bloom’ (Warner)

Hollywood Undead – ‘Hotel Kalifornia’ (BMG)

Hudson Mohawke – ‘Cry Sugar’ (Warp)

Jimetta Rose and the Voices Of Creation – ‘How Good It Is’ (Day Dreamer)

Kamikaze Palm Tree – ‘Mint Chip’ (Drag City)

Kasabian – ‘The Alchemist’s Euphoria’ (Columbia)

Kelsey Waldon – ‘No Regular Dog’ (Oh Boy/Thirty Tigers)

Megan Thee Stallion – ‘Traumazine’ (1501 Certified/300 Entertainment)

Neorite – ‘Banner Of Defeat’ (This Charming Man Records)

NIKI – ‘Nicole’ (88rising)

Osees – ‘A Foul Form’ (Castle Face)

Pale Waves – ‘Unwanted’ (Dirty Hit)

Panda Bear and Sonic Boom – ‘Reset’ (Domino)

Peezy – ‘Only Built 4 Diamond Links’ (#Boys Entertainment LLC/Empire)

Rich Ruth – ‘I Survived, It’s Over’ (Third Man Records)

Sylvan Esso – ‘No Rules Sandy’ (Loma Vista)

Tony Molina – ‘In The Fade’ (Summer Shade)

Wade Bowen – ‘Somewhere Between The Secret And The Truth’ (Bowen Sounds/Thirty Tigers)

Wolfbrigade – ‘Anti-Tank Dogs’ EP (Agipunk/Armageddon)

Read More

This Week’s New Releases: Shawn Mendes, Yungblud And Rico Nasty

Some big records have arrived this week. Shawn Mendes has released his fourth album, Yungblud has put out his second, and Rico Nasty has dropped her first.

Fancy something else? Head below to check out some more new releases, including a live album from Arctic Monkeys in aid of War Child UK and a new full-length record from the Network, the secretive side project of Green Day.

Arctic Monkeys – ‘Live At The Royal Albert Hall’ (Domino)

Bastille – ‘Goosebumps’ EP (Republic Records)

Caro – ‘Burrows’ (Yala!)

Deafheaven – ’10 Years Gone (Live)’ (Sargent House)

Death Cab For Cutie – ‘The Georgia E.P.’

Grandson – ‘Death Of An Optimist’ (Fueled By Ramen)

Hollywood Undead – ‘New Empire Vol. 2’ (BMG/Dove & Grenade Media)

Joan Of Arc – ‘Tim Melina Theo Bobby’ (Joyful Noise)

Jonathan Antoine – ‘ChristmasLand’ (Loki)

Khruangbin – ‘Late Night Tales: Khruangbin’ (Night Time Stories)

The Network – ‘Money Money 2020 Pt II: We Told Ya So!’ (Joe Robot Records)

Quarter-Life Crisis – ‘Quarter-Life Crisis’ (Saddle Creek)

Rico Nasty – ‘Nightmare Vacation’ (Sugar Trap/Atlantic)

Russell Dickerson – ‘Southern Symphony’ (Triple Tigers)

Shawn Mendes – ‘Wonder’ (Island/UMG)

Soft Cell – ‘Cruelty Without Beauty (Expanded and Remastered)’ (Big Frock)

Son Lux – ‘Tomorrows II’ (City Slang)

These New Puritans – ‘Hidden [MMXX]’ (Domino)

Yungblud – ‘weird!’ (Interscope)

Yusuf Cat Stevens – ‘Mona Bone Jackson/Tea For The Tillerman (Super Deluxe)’ (UMC/Island)





Read More

This Week’s New Releases: Justin Bieber, Tame Impala and Monsta X

What a week! Beliebers are letting out screams only dogs can hear as the new Justin Bieber album has finally arrived. You’ve also got Tame Impala’s long-awaited follow-up to 2015’s ‘Currents’ and Monsta X releasing their first full-length sung solely in English.

Fill your boots with the rest of this week’s new releases below.

A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie – ‘Artist 2.0’ (Atlantic)

Ash – ‘Teenage Wildlife: 25 Years Of Ash’ (Echo)

Bambara – ‘Stray’ (Wharf Cat Records)

Beach Bunny – ‘Honeymoon’ (Mom+Pop)

Boniface – ‘Boniface’ (Transgressive Records)

David Gray – ‘White Ladder – 20th Anniversary Edition’ (IHT Records)

Hollywood Undead – ‘New Empire, Vol. 1’ (Dove & Grenade Media/BMG)

Huey Lewis and the News – ‘Weather’ (BMG)

Justin Bieber – ‘Changes’ (RBMG/Def Jam)

Katie Gately – ‘Loom’ (Houndstooth)

Kvelertak – ‘Splid’ (Rise Records)

Monsta X – ‘All About Luv’ (Columbia)

Moses Boyd – ‘Dark Matter’ (Exodus Records)

Nathaniel Rateliff – ‘And It’s Still Alright’ (Concord Records)

New Hope Club – ‘New Hope Club’ (Virgin EMI)

Niia – ‘II: La Bella Vita’ (NIIAROCCO LLC)

Suicide Silence – ‘Become The Hunter’ (Nuclear Blast)

Tame Impala – ‘The Slow Rush’ (Fiction)

Tami Neilson – ‘Chickaboom!’ (Neilson Records/Southbound)

Tennis – ‘Swimmer’ (Mutually Detrimental)

Read More

This Week’s New Releases: Weezer, Julien Baker And Stereophonics

This week, as has become the norm, we’ve got a massively mixed bag. Weezer have put out the follow up to last year’s ‘White Album’, Stereophonics have followed up 2015’s ‘Keep The Village Alive’ and Julien Baker has offered up her sophomore LP. Oh, and Fever Ray has returned with a new album, having only announced it yesterday.

Still not enough for ya? There’s plenty more to check out below.

Baxter Dury – ‘Prince Of Tears’ (Heavenly Recordings)

Bootsy Collins – ‘World Wide Funk’ (Mascot Records)

Fever Ray – ‘Plunge’ (Rabid Records)

George Maple – ‘Lover’ (Virgin EMI)

Gord Downie – ‘Introduce Yerself’ (Arts & Crafts/Caroline)

Gregory Porter – ‘Nat King Cole And Me’ (Blue Note/Decca)

Hollywood Undead – ‘Five’ (BMG)

Jamie Lenman – ‘Devolver’ (Big Scary Monsters)

Jayce Lewis – ‘Million’ (Caroline)

John Maus – ‘Screen Memories’ (Ribbon)

Julien Baker – ‘Turn Out The Lights’ (Matador)

Kelly Clarkson – ‘Meaning Of Live’ (Atlantic)

Majid Jordan – ‘The Space Between’ (Parlophone)

Michael Ball and Alfie Boe – ‘Together Again’ (Decca)

MØ – ‘When I Was Young’ EP

Out Lines – ‘Conflats’ (Rock Action)

Slaughter Beach, Dog – ‘Birdie’ (Big Scary Monsters/Lame-O Records)

Sleeping With Sirens – ‘Live & Acoustic from NYC’ (Warner Bros.)

Snoop Dogg – ‘Make America Crip Again’ (Doggystyle Records/EMPIRE)

Stereophonics – ‘Scream Above The Sounds’ (Parlophone)

Strange Hellos – ‘Chromatic’ (Brilliance Records)

Theory Of A Dead Man – ‘Wake Up Call’ (Roadrunner)

Tourist – ‘Wash’ EP

Ty Dolla $ign – ‘Beach House 3’ (Atlantic)

The Used – ‘The Canyon’ (Hopeless Records)

Weezer – ‘Pacific Daydream’ (Crush Music)

Will Joseph Cook – ‘If You Want To Make Money’ EP

Read More