Home > News & Reviews > Katy Goodman and Greta Morgan

Katy Goodman And Greta Morgan To Release Album Of Punk Covers In August

Thursday, 23 June 2016 Written by Laura Johnson

Photo: Julia Brokaw

Katy Goodman, of La Sera and Vivian Girls, and Greta Morgan, of Springtime Carnivore, Gold Motel and the Hush Sound, will release an album of punk covers later this summer.

'Take It, It's Yours' is due to arrive on August 26 via Polyvinyl. It will feature tracks originally recorded by the Replacements, Misfits, Blondie, the Stooges, Billy Idol, Buzzcocks, and the Jam.

Meanwhile, check out the record's tracklist and their take on the Mats' Bastards of Young below.

  1. Over the Edge - Wipers
  2. Pay to Cum - Bad Brains
  3. Bastards of Young - The Replacements
  4. Sex Beat - The Gun Club
  5. Ever Fallen in Love - Buzzcocks
  6. Where Eagles Dare - The Misfits
  7. I Wanna Be Your Dog - The Stooges
  8. In the City - The Jam
  9. Dreaming - Blondie
  10. Rebel Yell - Billy Idol


We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!

Let Us Know Your Thoughts

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >