Home > News & Reviews > VANT

VANT Line Up February Release For Debut Album 'Dumb Blood', Share New Single Peace & Love

Tuesday, 11 October 2016 Written by Laura Johnson

VANT will release their debut album early next year.

'Dumb Blood' is due to arrive on February 17. It will feature the London-based quartet's new single, Peace & Love. Discussing it, vocalist/guitarist Mattie Vant said:

“We finished writing Peace & Love in the wake of the Paris attacks. Atrocities like these are taking place worldwide on a daily basis, but it’s only when something happens so close to home that it truly grabs the full attention of our society. We live on a planet that has forgotten what the words ‘Peace & Love’ mean and what they stood for in the 60s and 70s. The power of the peace movement changed the world forever but our unity is starting to slip. Peace & Love have become throwaway words, fashion statements, cheap symbols that have lost their value. We need to reconnect with their true meaning because, more than ever, we are living in a time that really does need Peace & Love.”

VANT will support You Me At Six on their UK tour between October 13 and 24 before heading out on a headline UK run between November 12 and 29. They will also support Nothing But Thieves for three UK shows on November 30 and December 1 and 2. Tickets are on sale now.

VANT Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Fri November 18 2016 - BATH Moles
Sun November 20 2016 - LEICESTER O2 Academy Leicester
Mon November 21 2016 - YORK Fibbers
Wed November 23 2016 - EDINBURGH Electric Circus
Thu November 24 2016 - GLASGOW King Tuts
Fri November 25 2016 - HEBDEN BRIDGE Trades Club
Sat November 26 2016 - COVENTRY Kasbah
Mon November 28 2016 - BRIGHTON Haunt
Tue November 29 2016 - LONDON Scala

Click here to compare & buy VANT Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

VANT Announce The First Days Of Freedom Spring UK Tour
Mon 28 Jan 2019
VANT have announced The First Days Of Freedom tour.
VANT Announce Indefinite Hiatus And Mini Album 'Talk Like Thunder', Share New Track Jump
Tue 03 Oct 2017
VANT are going on an indefinite hiatus.
VANT Announce Autumn Headline Tour
Thu 31 Aug 2017
VANT will embark on their The Last Days of Punk tour in October.
We All Suffer, We're All In This Together: Craig Finn Talks 'I Need A New War'
Wed 17 Apr 2019
Photo: Shervin Lainez Back in the day, if you pulled up a chair at the kitchen table with the punk kids and hoodrats who ran riot in Craig Finn’s songs then your elbows had to settle for the gaps between empty beer cans and little bags of powder. To your left and right everyone was tired and wired—perpetual motion, with hearts set on the top but heads sweating rock bottom and the latest killer party. That was the way of things in the bloody, ugly, triumphant tales that defined the early years of the Hold Steady.
The Cranberries Share Wake Me When It's Over From Final Album 'In The End'
Tue 19 Mar 2019
The Cranberries have shared another track from their upcoming final album.
Gary Numan Announces (R)EVOLUTION 40th Anniversary Tour
Tue 09 Apr 2019
Gary Numan has announced the (R)EVOLUTION tour.
John Mayer Confirms Second London O2 Arena Show Due To Demand
Fri 15 Mar 2019
John Mayer has announced a second night in London due to demand for tickets.
The Killers Line Up Belfast And Cardiff Shows Ahead Of Glastonbury Festival Performance
Mon 25 Mar 2019
The Killlers have announced summer shows in Belfast and Cardiff.
 
< Prev   Next >