Home > News & Reviews > Belly

Belly Confirm May Release For New Album 'Dove'

Thursday, 08 February 2018 Written by Laura Johnson

Belly have announced their new album.

'Dove', their first LP since 1995's 'King', will arrive on May 4 following a successful Pledge Music campaign. They will support it with a UK tour in June.

Meanwhile, head below to check out a teaser which appears to feature a new track.

Belly Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Sat June 09 2018 - PORTSMOUTH Wedgewood Rooms
Sun June 10 2018 - BRISTOL SWX Bristol
Mon June 11 2018 - CARDIFF THE GLEE CLUB
Tue June 12 2018 - MANCHESTER O2 Ritz
Wed June 13 2018 - LEEDS Leeds Beckett Students Union
Thu June 14 2018 - WHITLEY BAY Playhouse, Whitley Bay
Sat June 16 2018 - GLASGOW O2 ABC
Sun June 17 2018 - SHEFFIELD Leadmill
Mon June 18 2018 - NOTTINGHAM Rescue Rooms
Tue June 19 2018 - BRIGHTON Concorde 2
Wed June 20 2018 - LONDON O2 Shepherds Bush Empire

Click here to compare & buy Belly Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Belly - Dove (Album Review)
Tue 29 May 2018
A long wait can either result in a satisfying conclusion or a huge letdown. ‘Dove’ is Belly’s first album since 1995 and if it’s not quite the latter, it’s certainly not the former. And repeated plays do little to solve its problems.
Belly Share New Track Stars Align
Thu 29 Mar 2018
Belly have shared a new song.
Belly Post Video For Shiny One
Tue 13 Mar 2018
Belly have released a video for Shiny One.
We Got Lucky: Kevin Devine And Petal's Kiley Lotz Sculpt A Perfect Tribute To Tom Petty
Tue 02 Oct 2018
It’s one year since we said we’d see Tom Petty somewhere along the road, and it’s still a bitter one to swallow. We’ve had time to accept that there’s a full stop to his story, and to understand our relationship with his music in a new context, but that doesn’t mean we have to like it.
Super Furry Animals To Release Yeti Fur Filled Box Set Version Of BBC Sessions Compilation
Thu 11 Oct 2018
Yes, you read that right. Clippings of fur from the Yeti outfits worn by Super Furry Animals for their 2003 hit, Golden Retriever, have been embedded into vinyl records, forming super limited versions of their forthcoming BBC sessions compilation.
Black Grape Line Up Spring Tour
Tue 02 Oct 2018
Black Grape have announced a UK tour.
Richard Ashcroft - Natural Rebel (Album Review)
Mon 22 Oct 2018
Photo: Robin Pope Here’s a thing. Do you remember when Rod Stewart was cool? Probably not. It’s been over 40 years since Faces, the original lad-rockers, split. Perhaps you remember when Sting was cool instead, then? But once the Police went the same way as Stewart’s mob, their frontman launched a similarly disappointing solo career.
Imagination Is Key: How The Sheepdogs Are Keeping Rock 'N' Roll Colourful
Wed 31 Oct 2018
It’s virtually impossible to do anything completely new in the realm of rock'n'roll, especially when some of the greatest acts of all time have already pioneered, innovated and explored the genre to its very limits and beyond. Does that mean like-minded young bands should just lazily imitate their predecessors or even give up? Hell, no. They need to follow the example set by the Sheepdogs, write the best songs possible and spice them up with as many stylistic and instrumental flavours as their talents will allow.
 
< Prev   Next >