Home > News & Reviews > BC Camplight

BC Camplight Announces Spring Date At London's Scala

Wednesday, 12 September 2018 Written by Jon Stickler

BC Camplight has confirmed a spring London show.

The American singer-songwriter will perform at Scala on April 11, following up a run of dates across the UK and Ireland this autumn, including a sold out show at Omeara near London Bridge. "Due to October's London show selling out we have added my biggest show to date - I hate it when artists say that," said Christinzio.

The dates will support his second album for Bella Union, 'Deportation Blues', which was released last month.

BC Camplight Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Wed October 10 2018 - MANCHESTER Gorilla
Wed October 17 2018 - LEEDS Wardrobe
Thu October 18 2018 - GLASGOW Great Eastern
Fri October 19 2018 - NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE Cluny 2
Sat October 20 2018 - HEBDEN BRIDGE Trades Club
Tue October 23 2018 - BIRMINGHAM Hare & Hounds, Venue 2
Wed October 24 2018 - BRIGHTON Green Door Store
Thu October 25 2018 - LONDON Omeara
Sat October 27 2018 - DUBLIN Workmans Club
Mon October 29 2018 - CAMBRIDGE Portland Arms
Tue October 30 2018 - OXFORD Bullingdon
Wed October 31 2018 - CARDIFF Clwb Ifor Bach
Thu November 01 2018 - BRISTOL Rough Trade Records
Fri November 02 2018 - NOTTINGHAM Bodega Social Club
Thu April 11 2019 - LONDON Scala

Click here to compare & buy BC Camplight Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

BC Camplight Announces UK And Ireland Deportation Blues Tour
Wed 23 May 2018
Brian Christinzio, aka BC Camplight, will tour the UK and Ireland in October and November.
BC Camplight Announces New Single And UK Live Shows
Mon 24 Nov 2014
BC Camplight has announced details of a handful of UK shows for early next year.
Poetry Versus Precision: Estrons Talk 'You Say I'm Too Much, I Say You're Not Enough'
Fri 05 Oct 2018
Photo: Imogen Forte When Estrons vocalist Tali Källström played a test pressing of the band’s debut album to a friend, their response was easy to remember. “It sounds like you’ve dipped in and had sex with every genre,” they said. Well, they’re not wrong.
Technical And Topical: Black Peaks' Guitarist Joe Gosney Discusses 'All That Divides'
Fri 12 Oct 2018
Music critics are often guilty of presenting rock's history as linear. Progressive rock emerged out of pop music and psychedelia in the late 1960s but was ultimately killed off by punk in the late 1970s, so the narrative goes. Punk, with its raw sound and DIY ethic, was also a better vehicle for voicing social and political issues than prog, which was considered more escapist and lyrically concerned with “high culture”.
Cool With The Bargain Bin: Mike Pace Investigates The Pop Form On 'Smooth Sailing'
Thu 04 Oct 2018
A few weekends ago there was a sale at a record shop in the next town over. Their stock list had ballooned, taking over a small warehouse space on a suburban street. Pretty much everything had to go, and it was going cheap. The bargain bin has no respect for reputation, so nestled among the trashy cock rock LPs were rough diamonds and certified gems; ambitious works that shifted serious units and ambitious works that were chalked up to folly back when labels were paying for things like that.
Out Of The Shade: Doyle Bramhall II Steps Into The Limelight
Thu 11 Oct 2018
There won’t be many musicians with an address book as impressive as Doyle Bramhall II’s. From Elton John and Roger Waters to Sheryl Crow and Alain Toussaint, not to mention his position as Eric Clapton’s right-hand man for nearly two decades, the Texan born singer, songwriter, guitarist and producer has often been the go-to collaborator for some of the greatest names in the business. Such a role inevitably meant putting his own career on hold, but with the release of ‘Shades’ – his second solo album in two years - he’s finally taking centre stage.
Boygenius: The Badass Supergroup We've All Been Waiting For
Wed 10 Oct 2018
Photo: Lera Pentelute Earlier this summer, three like-minded indie-rock musicians began teasing their fans. Julien Baker, Phoebe Bridgers and Lucy Dacus were pictured together, draped moodily on a sofa. Looking suspiciously like the sleeve image from Crosby, Stills and Nash’s self-titled bow, the word ‘Boygenius’ ran below them, as well as that all-important stamp of approval from Matador Records. Speculation bubbled. Rumours were whispered.
 
< Prev   Next >