Home > News & Reviews > King Nun

King Nun Return With New Single Black Tree, Announce Debut Album 'Mass'

Friday, 30 August 2019 Written by Jon Stickler

King Nun have released a new single and details of their debut album.

The West London rockers' anticipated first full-length is titled 'Mass' and is scheduled to arrive on October 4 via Dirty Hit.

For the bass guitar-led first single, Black Tree, the band cite Nine Inch Nails and Nick Cave as influences. The track comes with a video viewable next to the record's artwork and tracklist below. Vocalist Theo Polyzoides said:

"Black Tree is a hard run through something bleak, and I think it had to be done. The album is really autobiographical. It's full of songs about becoming, songs about reminiscing, songs about making an album. It's a tribute to teenage angst, to naivety, to memories both melancholic and despairingly sad - to the need to step up to the plate."

The news comes in the wake of a huge summer for King Nun, including a recent support slot for Foo Fighters, and a string of festival performances. The band will play headline US shows in September before returning to the UK with the Struts in October.

'Mass' tracklist:

1. Mascara Runs
2. Chinese Medicine
3. Transformer 
4. Cowboy
5. I Saw Blue
6. Black Tree
7. Low Flying Dandelion
8. Sharing A Head With Seth
9. Intravenous
10. Bug
11. A Giant Came Down

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >