Home > News & Reviews > Bambara

Bambara Share New Track Heat Lightning

Wednesday, 08 January 2020 Written by Laura Johnson

Bambara have dropped a new track.

Heat Lightning is taken from their new album, 'Stray', which is due for release on February 14 through Wharf Cat Records. It follows the previously shared cuts Serafina and Sing Me To The Street.

The Brooklyn-based post-punk band will support the record with a North American tour during February and March, and a UK and European tour during April, May and June. Tickets are on sale now.

Head below to watch the video for Heat Lightning, a deranged song that sounds like it could soundtrack a psychedelic Western Film. Vocalist Reid Bateh said:

"The album “Stray” has many reoccurring characters but the most prominent, by far, is Death. For the most part Death is doing his work in the background, or even between, other people’s stories but there are a few songs where I wanted to give him the spotlight. “Heat Lighting” is the first of these songs on record. It’s an introduction to Death in his element, barreling down the highway listening to news of destruction on the radio while stuffing his face with candy. It’s a solitary moment with Death where he can be seen as he is: the kind of guy who laughs wholeheartedly and stupid jokes and yells at the weatherman when he predicts rain. Death isn’t in the mood for rain unless it is the beginning of a mythical flood."

Bambara Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Wed February 19 2020 - WASHINGTON - Union Stage (USA)
Fri February 21 2020 - HAMDEN Connecticut - Space Ballroom (USA)
Sat February 22 2020 - ALLSTON Massachusetts - Great Scott (USA)
Wed February 26 2020 - CLEVELAND Ohio - Beachland Ballroom (USA)
Thu February 27 2020 - DETROIT Michigan - PJ's Lager House (USA)
Fri February 28 2020 - CHICAGO Illinois - Sleeping Village (USA)
Sat February 29 2020 - MINNEAPOLIS Minnesota - 7th Street Entry (USA)
Tue March 03 2020 - SEATTLE - Sunset Tavern (USA)
Thu March 05 2020 - PORTLAND Oregon - Douglas Fir Lounge (USA)
Sat March 07 2020 - LOS ANGELES California - Echo (USA)
Tue March 10 2020 - EL PASO Texas - Lowbrow Palace (USA)
Wed March 11 2020 - AUSTIN Texas - Barracuda (USA)
Fri March 13 2020 - MEMPHIS Tennessee - Hi Tone Cafe (USA)
Sat March 14 2020 - NASHVILLE Tennessee - High Watt (USA)
Tue March 17 2020 - CARRBORO North Carolina - Cats Cradle (USA)
Sat March 21 2020 - BROOKLYN New York - Music Hall Of Williamsburg (USA)

Tue May 05 2020 - EDINBURGH Sneaky Pete's
Wed May 06 2020 - GLASGOW Stereo
Thu May 07 2020 - NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE Cluny
Fri May 08 2020 - LEEDS Brudenell Social Club
Sat May 09 2020 - DUBLIN Sound House
Mon May 11 2020 - MANCHESTER YES (The Pink Room)
Tue May 12 2020 - BRISTOL Exchange
Wed May 13 2020 - CARDIFF Clwb Ifor Bach
Fri May 15 2020 - OXFORD Bullingdon
Sat May 16 2020 - NOTTINGHAM Bodega Social
Mon May 18 2020 - CAMBRIDGE Portland Arms
Tue May 19 2020 - BIRMINGHAM Hare & Hounds
Wed May 20 2020 - LONDON Dome, Tufnell Park

Mon May 25 2020 - COLOGNE Bumann and Sohn (Germany)
Tue May 26 2020 - HAMBURG Molotow (Germany)
Wed May 27 2020 - BERLIN Urban Spree (Germany)
Thu May 28 2020 - MUNICH Sunny Red (Germany)
Fri May 29 2020 - MAINZ Kulturclub schon schon (Germany)
Sat May 30 2020 - ANTWERP Trix (Belgium)
Mon June 01 2020 - LUXEMBOURG Rotondes (Luxembourg)
Wed June 03 2020 - PARIS Lespace B (France)

Click here to compare & buy Bambara Tickets at Stereoboard.com.



Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

No related news to show
 
< Prev   Next >