Home > News & Reviews > Bury Tomorrow

Bury Tomorrow Announce Sixth Album 'Cannibal', Share Title Track

Friday, 10 January 2020 Written by Jon Stickler

Bury Tomorrow have lined up a spring release for their sixth studio album.

Titled 'Cannibal', the follow-up to 2018's 'Black Flame' will drop on April 3 through Music For Nations/Sony and will feature the newly shared title track, which comes out swinging with melodic choruses and razor-sharp riffs. Watch its accompanying video below.

The British metalcore band reunited with SikTh guitarist and 'Black Flame' producer Dan Weller for the record, while mixing and mastering was handled by Adam "Nolly" Getgood and Ermin Hamidovic, the team behind Architects' 'Holy Hell'.

Head below to view the album's artowrk and tracklist. Discussing the writing process, which created some of the band's most personal lyrics to date, vocalist Dani Winter-Bates said:

"This album is for me as well as for the fans. It was a cathartic process to address some of the darkest moments I've had in my life. For some people it'll be a hard listen. But I thought I have to do this, if I’m going to go in, I’m going to go in. I’m not doing something half arsed. There is nothing lyrically I would change on this entire album.

"The term Cannibal refers to being eaten away by your own thoughts but also eaten away by other humans. We're not kind to ourselves, let alone kind to each other."

'Cannibal' tracklist:

1. Choke
2. Cannibal
3. The Grey (VIXI)
4. Imposter
5. Better Below
6. The Agonist
7. Quake
8. Gods & Machines
9. Voice & Truth
10. Cold Sleep
11. Dark Infinite


We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!

Let Us Know Your Thoughts

Related News

Tue 29 Nov 2022
Bury Tomorrow Drop New Single Boltcutter
Thu 06 Oct 2022
Bury Tomorrow Set March Release For Seventh Album 'The Seventh Sun'
< Prev   Next >