Home > News & Reviews > Laura Jane Grace

Laura Jane Grace Surprise Releases Seven-Song 'At War With The Silverfish' EP

Wednesday, 22 September 2021 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Chris Bauer

Laura Jane Grace has surprise released a new EP.

'At War With The Silverfish' comprises seven emotional, stripped back songs and follows on from the Against Me! leader's solo LP, 'Stay Alive', which dropped digitally without any fanfare in October 2020. Grace said:

"These are songs of late night madness and loneliness, orphan songs that came wandering in looking to feed like insects."

Recorded at her own TinyQuietStudio in Chicago and at Electric Eel in St. Louis, the EP was mixed by her Devouring Mothers bandmate Marc Hudson.

Commenting on its poignant lyrics, the singer added: "I've learned that if you share your experience with good intentions that the universe will always surprise you with abundant return. Every song is an act of faith; you don't necessarily know why you're singing it other than you know you've got to sing it."

'At War With The Silverfish' tracklist:

1. Three of Hearts
2. Lolo 13
3. Long Dark Night
4. Electro-Static Sweep
5. Day Old Coffee
6. Smug FuckFace
7. Yesterday Pt. II

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Thu 03 Dec 2020
Laura Jane Grace Posts NSFW Video For The Swimming Pool Song
< Prev   Next >