Home > News & Reviews > Wilco

Wilco Announce Double Album 'Cruel Country', Share Lead Single Falling Apart (Right Now)

Thursday, 28 April 2022 Written by Jon Stickler

Wilco have announced their 12th studio album.

Spanning 21-tracks, 'Cruel Country' is a double LP and was recorded almost entirely live. It'll arrive on May 27 via dBpm, and finds the band returning to their country roots.

The follow-up to 2019's 'Ode To Joy' is previewed by the lead single, Falling Apart (Right Now), which offers a southern twang over a shuffling, sprightly groove. It comes paired with a video of the band working on the track in the studio.

Having just completed a run of concerts for the 20th anniversary of 'Yankee Hotel Foxtrot', Wilco will showcase 'Cruel Country' in its entirety at their Solid Sound Festival in May. They also have European festival appearances scheduled for the summer.

'Cruel Country' tracklist:

1. I Am My Mother
2. Cruel Country
3. Hints
4. Ambulance
5. The Empty Condor
6. Tonight’s The Day
7. All Across The World
8. Darkness Is Cheap
9. Bird Without A Tail / Base Of My Skull
10. Tired Of Taking It Out On You
11. The Universe
12. Many Worlds
13. Hearts Hard To Find
14. Falling Apart (Right Now)
15. Please Be Wrong
16. Story To Tell
17. A Lifetime To Find
18. Country Song Upside-down
19. Mystery Binds
20. Sad Kind Of Way
21. The Plains


We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!

Let Us Know Your Thoughts

Related News

Wed 01 Jun 2022
Wilco - Cruel Country (Album Review)
Wed 11 May 2022
Wilco Confirm North American Tour Dates, Release New Song Tired Of Taking It Out On You
Tue 19 Apr 2022
Wilco Announce 20th Anniversary Deluxe Reissue Of 'Yankee Hotel Foxtrot' Featuring Unreleased Tracks
< Prev   Next >