Home > News & Reviews > Dean Fertita

Queens Of The Stone Age's Dean Fertita Announces Debut Solo LP 'Tropical Gothclub'

Thursday, 18 August 2022 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Angelina Castillo

Queens Of The Stone Age member Dean Fertita has announced his debut solo album.

'Tropical Gothclub' will arrive through Third Man Records on November 4, and is previewed by the first single, Wheels Within Wheels, a brooding, guitar-led, psychedelic-tinged rock number.

The Raconteurs and Dead Weather musician will also release the track on 7" vinyl with the song Street Level on the b-side. Press play below. He said:

"'Tropical Gothclub' as a concept is futuristic nostalgia, going through the seven stages of escapism, understanding the subliminal messages I’ve been sending and receiving to myself, and letting fantasy take a machete to the darkest corners of my mind. I want subculture shock and volcanic rock."

Fertita also released a self-titled album under the moniker Hello=Fire in 2009.

'Tropical Gothclub' tracklist:

1. Needles
2. Wheels Within Wheels
3. Captivated
4. Where There Is Water
5. Infernal Inside
6. No Wonder
7. Death Rattle
8. Double Blind
9. Future to Follow
10. Thunder Towards You
11. Uniform Looks


We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!

Let Us Know Your Thoughts

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >