Home > News & Reviews > Black Honey

Black Honey Share New Track OK

Thursday, 16 February 2023 Written by Jon Stickler

Black Honey have dropped a new track called OK.

Propelled by driving, distorted, grungy guitars, the song will appear on the Brighton band's new single, 'A Fistful Of Peaches', due out through FoxFive Records on March 17, following up 2021's 'Written & Directed'. Singer Izzy Phillips commented:

"OK is a love story I wrote for my friend who was getting high all the time to dull anxiety. I didn’t want them to be struggling anymore and this song is like 'I will stand by you and if you need a weird 10 mins where you smoke weed after drinking 8 pints till you whitey. If that’s what you need to do then it’s okay’. It’s too much to expect someone to be happy so just okay is enough. I’m also criticising myself for trying to be a Romeo-style hero when I’m so utterly ill-equipped to help anyone. I also somehow have the feeling of devotional dedication to a person that only rom coms ever show you and I didn’t really believe was real."

Other singles already shared from the record include Up Against It, Charlie Bronson, Out Of My Mind and Heavy. The quartet will support the LP with a spring UK tour.

Black Honey Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Wed March 22 2023 - OXFORD Bullingdon
Fri March 24 2023 - BEDFORD Bedford Esquires
Sun March 26 2023 - BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy2 Birmingham
Wed March 29 2023 - BRISTOL Thekla
Fri March 31 2023 - BRIGHTON Chalk
Sat April 01 2023 - NOTTINGHAM Rescue Rooms
Sun April 02 2023 - SHEFFIELD Foundry
Tue April 04 2023 - MANCHESTER Gorilla
Wed April 05 2023 - NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE Newcastle University Students Union
Thu April 06 2023 - GLASGOW Classic Grand
Sat April 08 2023 - LIVERPOOL District
Sun April 09 2023 - STOKE Sugarmill
Tue April 11 2023 - SOUTHEND Chinnerys
Wed April 12 2023 - LONDON KOKO

Compare & Buy Black Honey Tickets at Stereoboard.com.

NOTE FROM THE EDITOR

We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!


Let Us Know Your Thoughts




Related News

Fri 24 Mar 2023
Black Honey - A Fistful of Peaches (Album Review)
Wed 22 Mar 2023
Underneath the Mask: Inside Black Honey's 'A Fistful of Peaches'
 
< Prev   Next >