Home > News & Reviews > A Place To Bury Strangers

A Place To Bury Strangers Announce New Album 'Pinned' And Accompanying Tour

Wednesday, 31 January 2018 Written by Jon Stickler

A Place To Bury Strangers have announced the release of their fifth studio album, 'Pinned'.

The follow up to 2015's 'Transfixiation' is set to arrive on April 13 through Dead Oceans, followed by North American and European tour dates through the remainder of spring, including a London show at the Garage on May 10.

The record marks the band’s first full length with drummer Lia Simone Braswell, who was enlisted after being spotted by bassist Dion Lunadon in Brooklyn. Check out the cover art, tracklist and watch the video for the lead single, Never Coming Back, below.


1. Never Coming Back
2. Execution
3. There’s Only One of Us
4. Situations Changes
5. Too Tough to Kill
6. Frustrated Operator
7. Look Me in the Eye
8. Was It Electric
9. I Know I’ve Done Bad Things
10. Act Your Age
11. Attitude
12. Keep Moving On

Tickets for the new London date go on sale at 10am on February 2, priced £11.00 plus booking fees.

A Place To Bury Strangers Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Thu May 10 2018 - LONDON Garage

Click here to compare & buy A Place To Bury Strangers Tickets at Stereoboard.com.

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

A Place To Bury Strangers Confirm September London Show
Mon 18 Jun 2018
A Place To Bury Strangers have announced a London show.
A Place To Bury Strangers Share New Single Frustrated Operator
Tue 10 Apr 2018
A Place To Bury Strangers have shared a new song.
A Place To Bury Strangers Release Video For New Track There's Only One Of Us
Thu 01 Mar 2018
A Place To Bury Strangers have released a video for a new track.
Bombay Bicycle Club Add Second Dublin Show To 2020 Tour Due To Demand
Fri 13 Sep 2019
Bombay Bicycle Club have added an extra date to their upcoming live plans.
What's Your First Line Going To Be? The Futureheads Discuss Their Long-Awaited Return With 'Powers'
Tue 27 Aug 2019
The stars of mid-2000s indie discos are frozen in time in the memories of a lot of people—their music might as well be an advert for sticky floors and test tube shots. And that’s where the Futureheads, who had a couple of songs that were students’ union staples, might still reside in the eyes of some.
Tool - Fear Inoculum (Album Review)
Fri 06 Sep 2019
Photo: Travis Shinn If you’ve waited a long time for something, you might as well spend a long time with it once it finally arrives, right? Tool’s return, after a 13 year absence that amounted to torture for their committed following, is a slow moving, dense work defined by its patient approach. Its steadfast insistence on hitting its marks in its own time, and skipping zero pages in the band’s playbook, will delight diehards.
Ezra Furman - Twelve Nudes (Album Review)
Wed 04 Sep 2019
Seeking to stay true to a punk aesthetic, Ezra Furman and band recorded ‘Twelve Nudes’ at a rapid pace with creative help from booze and cigarettes. And it shows. It doesn’t deliver the production finesse of 2018’s ‘Transangelic Exodus’, but that’s kind of the point.
The Futureheads - Powers (Album Review)
Mon 02 Sep 2019
‘Powers’ is the Futureheads’ sixth studio album and the first since the band went on hiatus following the lukewarm reception to their excellent a capella offering ‘Rant!’ in 2013. It is a return to the thrashy post punk sound that characterised their early success, and while familiar problems arise with several songs, it is a record of intricate and innovative arrangements that should place them firmly back on the European festival circuit next year.
< Prev   Next >