Home > News & Reviews > Mercury Rev

Mercury Rev Announce 'Deserter's Songs' 20th Anniversary UK Tour

Wednesday, 23 May 2018 Written by Jon Stickler

Mercury Rev will continue their 'Deserter's Songs' 20th anniversary celebrations with acoustic shows in December.

The band will perform songs and share stories surrounding their 1998 album in Cardiff, Portsmouth, Birmingham, Leeds, Newcastle, Manchester and London, where they'll play Oslo in Hackney. Tickets go on sale at 10am on May 25.

The band will also support Future Islands at Donnybrook Stadium in Dublin on June 17.

Mercury Rev Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Sat December 08 2018 - CARDIFF Gate
Sun December 09 2018 - PORTSMOUTH Wedgewood Rooms
Mon December 10 2018 - BIRMINGHAM Glee Club
Thu December 13 2018 - LEEDS Brudenell Social Club
Sat December 15 2018 - NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE St Nicholas Cathedral, Newcastle
Sun December 16 2018 - MANCHESTER Royal Exchange Theatre
Tue December 18 2018 - LONDON Oslo

Click here to compare & buy Mercury Rev Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




You May Also Like:

Can't Help Falling in Love: Patti Smith Captivates At Cardiff's Festival of Voice
Tue 12 Jun 2018
Photos: Janire Najera It took almost 50 years to build St. John the Evangelist in Canton, a mile or so from the centre of Cardiff. Some parts of the church came together relatively quickly, including the nave and the aisles, but others took time.
Gorillaz - The Now Now (Album Review)
Tue 10 Jul 2018
To music lovers of a certain age Gorillaz remain an afterthought: a secondary project after Damon Albarn’s best work with Blur.
James And The Charlatans Announce December Tour
Fri 13 Jul 2018
James and the Charlatans will tour the UK together in December.
Lykke Li - So Sad So Sexy (Album Review)
Mon 11 Jun 2018
Being permanently po-faced and famous is a devil’s pact. Whether you’re penning hits (Kanye West), winning trophies (José Mourinho) or writing economic policy (Gordon Brown), tolerance will turn to contempt once that success begins to falter.
Miles Kane Confirms UK Shows For Late 2018
Fri 06 Jul 2018
Miles Kane has announced a UK tour.
Chvrches - Love is Dead (Album Review)
Tue 12 Jun 2018
Dark clouds loom over Chvrches on their third release, ‘Love is Dead’. Here the Scottish trio offer a response to the modern political landscape through the medium of big ‘80s-influenced pop songs. Working with producer Greg Kurstin on much of the record, they fully embrace their mainstream sensibilities.
Manchester Orchestra Release Documentary and 'Black Mile Demos' EP
Fri 29 Jun 2018
Manchester Orchestra have released a new documentary.
Brian Fallon To Bring Songs From The Hymnal Tour To UK Venues In February
Mon 25 Jun 2018
Brian Fallon will bring his Songs From The Hymnal tour to UK venues in 2019.
 
< Prev   Next >