Home > News & Reviews > Dan Owen

Dan Owen Posts Title Track Of Upcoming Album 'Stay Awake With Me'

Friday, 13 July 2018 Written by Jon Stickler

Dan Owen has released the title track of his upcoming debut album.

'Stay Awake With Me ' is due to arrive on August 17 through Atlantic, followed by tour dates across Europe in September and the UK in October. 

Dan Owen Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Thu October 04 2018 - LIVERPOOL Leaf Cafe
Fri October 05 2018 - KENDAL Kendal Library
Sat October 06 2018 - NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE Cluny
Mon October 08 2018 - EDINBURGH Mash House
Tue October 09 2018 - GLASGOW King Tuts Wah Wah Hut
Wed October 10 2018 - MANCHESTER Manchester The Deaf Institute
Fri October 12 2018 - LEEDS Wardrobe
Sat October 13 2018 - BIRMINGHAM Castle and Falcon
Sun October 14 2018 - BRIGHTON Hope & Ruin
Mon October 15 2018 - BRISTOL Louisiana
Wed October 24 2018 - LONDON 100 Club

Click here to compare & buy Dan Owen Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Dan Owen - Stay Awake With Me (Album Review)
Thu 30 Aug 2018
Courtesy of a period that saw commercially-minded, and often painfully bland, singer-songwriters dominating the airwaves, the very label is enough to inspire a healthy amount of cynicism these days. But Dan Owen’s debut album is a stellar example of how the genre can, in the right hands, be both radio friendly and artistically satisfying.
From Blues Boy To Next Big Thing: The Making of Dan Owen
Thu 23 Aug 2018
It’s easy to question the authenticity of any young musician who stirs up a super-sized buzz. Are they merely a record company’s latest marionette? Yet another superficial media darling destined for 15 minutes of fame? Dan Owen certainly generated significant plaudits before his debut album, ‘Stay Awake With Me’, had even been released, but the finished product revealed a special singer-songwriter who, after years of grafting for his shot at the big time, is being lauded for all the right reasons.
Dan Owen Confirms Autumn UK Tour
Wed 30 May 2018
Dan Owen has announced a UK tour.
Mammoth Weed Wizard Bastard Among New Acts Announced For Cardiff Psych and Noise Fest
Thu 14 Feb 2019
Nine new acts have been announced for Cardiff Psych and Noise Fest.
Now And Next: Stereoboard's Ones To Watch In 2019
Tue 08 Jan 2019
td#right {display:none !important;} A new year brings with it the chance to look ahead after a few weeks of looking back over our shoulders. In musical terms, we can start to think about the artists who’ll capture our attention on summer festival stages, or during opening slots for existing favourites. We can ponder the singles that’ll leap from radio waves or playlists into the fabric of our day-to-day. Here we’ve assembled 10 artists we believe will make 2019 one to remember—some of them are about to release debut records, others are starting to pound the pavement in support of music that deserve time to shine.
'Dadcore', Mixtapes and More: Meet Mozes and the Firstborn
Tue 15 Jan 2019
Photo: Nick Helderman It all started with clothes. Specifically, it all started with Melle Dielesen’s clothes.
A Couple Power Chords Go A Long Way: Mike Krol On Going Back To Basics
Wed 23 Jan 2019
“With a couple power chords, I’m gonna let you know...” One line. Five decades of music history.
Flamingods And TVAM Among New Acts Announced For Mutations Festival
Mon 21 Jan 2019
The full line up for Mutations festival has been revealed.
 
< Prev   Next >