Home > News & Reviews > The Breeders

The Breeders Announce Fall US Tour, Share Homemade Nervous Mary Video

Wednesday, 08 August 2018 Written by Laura Johnson

The Breeders will hit the road in the US this fall.

The band, who released their first album in a decade, 'All Nerve', in March, have confirmed new dates between September 27 in Pioneertown and October 31 in Columbus. Tickets go on sale from 10am local time on August 10. They also have previously announced shows either side of this run.

Alongside the tour announcement, they have also shared a homemade video for Nervous Mary. It was filmed in the Netherlands and stars two very enthusiastic puppets. Introducing it online, they said:

"In the middle of a busy street in Nijmegen, The Netherlands, The Breederstook a brief break from touring to shoot a homemade video for ‘Nervous Mary', with live vocals off camera.

Huge thanks to Finnish fan and professional puppet-maker Milla Risku who created these incredible Kim and Kelley puppets..."

The Breeders Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Thu August 09 2018 - BALTIMORE Maryland - Rams Head Live (USA)
Thu September 27 2018 - PIONEERTOWN California - Pappy and Harriets (USA)
Fri September 28 2018 - LAS VEGAS Nevada - Brooklyn Bowl - Las Vegas (USA)
Sat September 29 2018 - TEMPE Arizona - Marquee Theatre Tempe (USA)
Mon October 01 2018 - BOULDER Colorado - Boulder Theater (USA)
Wed October 03 2018 - OKLAHOMA CITY Oklahoma - Diamond Ballroom (USA)
Thu October 04 2018 - SAN ANTONIO Texas - Aztec Theatre presented by Cricket Wireless (USA)
Tue October 09 2018 - MEMPHIS Tennessee - New Daisy Theatre (USA)
Wed October 10 2018 - SPRINGFIELD Colorado - Gillioz Theatre (USA)
Thu October 11 2018 - WICHITA Kansas - Orpheum Theatre (USA)
Mon October 15 2018 - NEW ORLEANS Louisiana - Civic Theatre (USA)
Tue October 16 2018 - ATLANTA Georgia - Buckhead Theatre (USA)
Thu October 18 2018 - TAMPA Florida - Ritz Ybor (USA)
Fri October 19 2018 - MIAMI BEACH Florida - Fillmore Miami Beach At Jackie Gleason Theater (USA)
Sat October 20 2018 - PONTE VEDRA BEACH Florida - Ponte Vedra Concert Hall (USA)
Sun October 21 2018 - COLUMBIA South Carolina - Senate (USA)
Tue October 23 2018 - RICHMOND Virginia - National (USA)
Wed October 24 2018 - ASBURY PARK New Jersey - Stone Pony (USA)
Thu October 25 2018 - PORTLAND Maine - State Theatre (USA)
Sat October 27 2018 - PROVIDENCE Rhode Island - Strand (USA)
Sun October 28 2018 - CLIFTON PARK New York - Upstate Concert Hall (USA)
Tue October 30 2018 - BUFFALO New York - Town Ballroom (USA)
Wed October 31 2018 - COLUMBUS Ohio - Columbus Athenaeum (USA)
Thu November 01 2018 - CLEVELAND Ohio - Masonic Auditorium (USA)

Click here to compare & buy The Breeders Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




You May Also Like:

Beginning, Middle and End: Ash's Tim Wheeler On Crafting 'Islands'
Tue 14 Aug 2018
Once we had survived a punishing winter that would have made even your average White Walker cling to their hot water bottle, it came time to talk ‘soundtrack to the summer’. As ever, the conversation pretty much started and finished with Ash. Possessing a typically enchanting feelgood factor that belied the heartache at its core, the Northern Irish trio’s new album ‘Islands’ was tailor made to accompany bright blue skies and long lazy days topping up your tan.
Santigold - 'I Don't Want: The Gold Fire Sessions' (Album Review)
Tue 14 Aug 2018
With dancehall continuing to enjoy an influential spot in the mainstream Santigold has combined with Mixpak label owner Dre Skull on 'I Don't Want: The Gold Fire Sessions', a mixtape that finds her dipping into fresh waters.
Slaves - Acts of Fear and Love (Album Review)
Tue 21 Aug 2018
Whether it’s because they’ve pricked the ears of primetime Radio 1 DJs, or because they’ve signed to one of the biggest record labels in the world, or because their songs spout trite counterculture messages, the likes of which any 16-year-old has already heard too many times, Slaves always come across as punk-lite. It’s been said that they’re punk for those who don’t really know what punk is, and their new record, ‘Acts of Fear and Love’, proves that maxim still rings true.
Interpol - Marauder (Album Review)
Tue 04 Sep 2018
Photo: Jamie-James Medina Having dispensed with the anagrams following the release of the excellent ‘El Pintor’ four years ago, Interpol’s sixth album ‘Marauder’ is the subject of a production shift. Not since 2007’s ‘Our Love To Admire’ have they employed an outside producer, so it’s somewhat surprising to find Dave Fridmann (Mercury Rev, the Flaming Lips) at the helm here.
White Denim - Performance (Album Review)
Wed 29 Aug 2018
Photo: Pooneh Ghana The late summer bank holiday is gone and the leaves are beginning to brown. It’s a time for reflection and calmness before we drag ourselves into the long autumnal evening.
Miles Kane - Coup de Grace (Album Review)
Wed 15 Aug 2018
No matter how much Miles Kane might like to think of himself as a solo act, the fact remains that he’s always struggled to emerge from the shadows of his more revered pals. He’s scored two number one albums with The Last Shadow Puppets, but those have to be viewed in the context of Alex Turner’s contributions. Of his own material, how much do you remember aside from a couple of chanty singalongs?
Richard Ashcroft Announces New Album 'Natural Rebel' And Autumn UK Tour
Wed 15 Aug 2018
Richard Ashcroft has announced a new solo album and UK tour.
Elle King Confirms Details Of Second Album 'Shake The Spirit', Shares New Track Good Thing Gone
Fri 07 Sep 2018
Elle King has shared the details of her sophomore LP. 
 
< Prev   Next >