Home > News & Reviews > The Breeders

The Breeders Announce Fall US Tour, Share Homemade Nervous Mary Video

Wednesday, 08 August 2018 Written by Laura Johnson

The Breeders will hit the road in the US this fall.

The band, who released their first album in a decade, 'All Nerve', in March, have confirmed new dates between September 27 in Pioneertown and October 31 in Columbus. Tickets go on sale from 10am local time on August 10. They also have previously announced shows either side of this run.

Alongside the tour announcement, they have also shared a homemade video for Nervous Mary. It was filmed in the Netherlands and stars two very enthusiastic puppets. Introducing it online, they said:

"In the middle of a busy street in Nijmegen, The Netherlands, The Breederstook a brief break from touring to shoot a homemade video for ‘Nervous Mary', with live vocals off camera.

Huge thanks to Finnish fan and professional puppet-maker Milla Risku who created these incredible Kim and Kelley puppets..."

The Breeders Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Thu August 09 2018 - BALTIMORE Maryland - Rams Head Live (USA)
Thu September 27 2018 - PIONEERTOWN California - Pappy and Harriets (USA)
Fri September 28 2018 - LAS VEGAS Nevada - Brooklyn Bowl - Las Vegas (USA)
Sat September 29 2018 - TEMPE Arizona - Marquee Theatre Tempe (USA)
Mon October 01 2018 - BOULDER Colorado - Boulder Theater (USA)
Wed October 03 2018 - OKLAHOMA CITY Oklahoma - Diamond Ballroom (USA)
Thu October 04 2018 - SAN ANTONIO Texas - Aztec Theatre presented by Cricket Wireless (USA)
Tue October 09 2018 - MEMPHIS Tennessee - New Daisy Theatre (USA)
Wed October 10 2018 - SPRINGFIELD Colorado - Gillioz Theatre (USA)
Thu October 11 2018 - WICHITA Kansas - Orpheum Theatre (USA)
Mon October 15 2018 - NEW ORLEANS Louisiana - Civic Theatre (USA)
Tue October 16 2018 - ATLANTA Georgia - Buckhead Theatre (USA)
Thu October 18 2018 - TAMPA Florida - Ritz Ybor (USA)
Fri October 19 2018 - MIAMI BEACH Florida - Fillmore Miami Beach At Jackie Gleason Theater (USA)
Sat October 20 2018 - PONTE VEDRA BEACH Florida - Ponte Vedra Concert Hall (USA)
Sun October 21 2018 - COLUMBIA South Carolina - Senate (USA)
Tue October 23 2018 - RICHMOND Virginia - National (USA)
Wed October 24 2018 - ASBURY PARK New Jersey - Stone Pony (USA)
Thu October 25 2018 - PORTLAND Maine - State Theatre (USA)
Sat October 27 2018 - PROVIDENCE Rhode Island - Strand (USA)
Sun October 28 2018 - CLIFTON PARK New York - Upstate Concert Hall (USA)
Tue October 30 2018 - BUFFALO New York - Town Ballroom (USA)
Wed October 31 2018 - COLUMBUS Ohio - Columbus Athenaeum (USA)
Thu November 01 2018 - CLEVELAND Ohio - Masonic Auditorium (USA)

Click here to compare & buy The Breeders Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

The Breeders Share Richard Ayoade-Directed Video For Spacewoman
Tue 02 Oct 2018
The Breeders have released a video for Spacewoman.
The Breeders - All Nerve (Album Review)
Thu 22 Mar 2018
Photo: Marisa Gesualdi It takes a short while to get your head around the new album from the Breeders as it sounds like something very familiar. After multiple listens, it turns out that the answer is…the Breeders. ‘All Nerve’ sounds just like the Breeders.
The Breeders Release New Track Nervous Mary
Thu 22 Feb 2018
Photo: Marisa Gesualdi The Breeders have released a new track.
Imagination Is Key: How The Sheepdogs Are Keeping Rock 'N' Roll Colourful
Wed 31 Oct 2018
It’s virtually impossible to do anything completely new in the realm of rock'n'roll, especially when some of the greatest acts of all time have already pioneered, innovated and explored the genre to its very limits and beyond. Does that mean like-minded young bands should just lazily imitate their predecessors or even give up? Hell, no. They need to follow the example set by the Sheepdogs, write the best songs possible and spice them up with as many stylistic and instrumental flavours as their talents will allow.
Super Furry Animals To Release Yeti Fur Filled Box Set Version Of BBC Sessions Compilation
Thu 11 Oct 2018
Yes, you read that right. Clippings of fur from the Yeti outfits worn by Super Furry Animals for their 2003 hit, Golden Retriever, have been embedded into vinyl records, forming super limited versions of their forthcoming BBC sessions compilation.
Swearin' - Fall Into The Sun (Album Review)
Thu 01 Nov 2018
Space can be good, whether it’s allowing us to take a break from people or helping intrigue to blossom in the moments left unfilled in a piece of music. Left to our own devices, we are able to take stock, gain perspective and ultimately grow. It feels like Swearin’, who split in 2015 when guitarists and vocalists Allison Crutchfield and Kyle Gilbride ended their romantic and musical relationship, would back that sentiment.
Richard Ashcroft - Natural Rebel (Album Review)
Mon 22 Oct 2018
Photo: Robin Pope Here’s a thing. Do you remember when Rod Stewart was cool? Probably not. It’s been over 40 years since Faces, the original lad-rockers, split. Perhaps you remember when Sting was cool instead, then? But once the Police went the same way as Stewart’s mob, their frontman launched a similarly disappointing solo career.
AFI Return With New Track Get Dark
Fri 26 Oct 2018
AFI have released a new single.
 
< Prev   Next >