Home > News & Reviews > Troye Sivan

Troye Sivan Shares Final 'Bloom' Track Animal

Thursday, 09 August 2018 Written by Laura Johnson

Troye Sivan has shared the closing track of his new album.

It's fitting as Animal is also the final song to be lifted from 'Bloom' prior to its release on August 31. It falls in line more with previous cut Dance To This than the title track with its laid-back feel, though its musical backdrop is much more intricate and rousing.

Sivan's lyrics also offer great insight as he is extremely candid in the telling of his love story. "No angels could beckon me back, it's harder than hell where I'm at, I am an animal with you," he sings on the chorus.

Troye Sivan Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Fri September 21 2018 - IRVING Texas - Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory (USA)
Sun September 23 2018 - AUSTIN Texas - ACL Live At The Moody Theater (USA)
Mon September 24 2018 - SUGAR LAND Texas - Smart Financial Centre (USA)
Wed September 26 2018 - JACKSONVILLE Florida - Daily's Place (USA)
Fri September 28 2018 - ST PETERSBURG Florida - Mahaffey Theater (USA)
Sat September 29 2018 - MIAMI Florida - Bayfront Park Amphitheater (USA)
Mon October 01 2018 - ATLANTA Georgia - Coca-Cola Roxy Theatre (USA)
Tue October 02 2018 - CHARLOTTE North Carolina - Charlotte Metro Credit Union Amphitheatre (USA)
Thu October 04 2018 - WASHINGTON District Of Columbia - Anthem - D.C. (USA)
Sat October 06 2018 - PHILADELPHIA Pennsylvania - Tower Theatre Upper Darby (USA)
Tue October 09 2018 - NEW YORK New York - Radio City Music Hall (USA)
Thu October 11 2018 - LAVAL Quebec - Place Bell (Canada)
Fri October 12 2018 - BOSTON Massachusetts - Boch Center Wang Theatre (USA)
Sun October 14 2018 - DETROIT Michigan - Fox Theatre Detroit (USA)
Mon October 15 2018 - TORONTO Ontario - Sony Centre for the Performing Arts (Canada)
Wed October 17 2018 - MINNEAPOLIS Minnesota - State Theatre Minneapolis (USA)
Fri October 19 2018 - CHICAGO Illinois - Chicago Theatre (USA)
Sat October 20 2018 - MILWAUKEE Wisconsin - Rave - Eagles Club (USA)
Mon October 22 2018 - DENVER Colorado - Fillmore Auditorium Denver (USA)
Wed October 24 2018 - PHOENIX Arizona - Comerica Theatre (USA)
Thu October 25 2018 - SAN DIEGO California - Cal Coast Credit Union Open Air Theatre at SDSU (USA)
Sat October 27 2018 - ANAHEIM California - House of Blues Anaheim (USA)
Tue October 30 2018 - LOS ANGELES California - Greek Theatre - Los Angeles CA (USA)
Thu November 01 2018 - SAN FRANCISCO California - Masonic San Francisco (USA)
Fri November 02 2018 - SAN FRANCISCO California - Masonic San Francisco (USA)
Mon November 05 2018 - PORTLAND Oregon - Roseland Theater (USA)
Wed November 07 2018 - SEATTLE Washington - Paramount Theatre Seattle (USA)
Thu November 08 2018 - VANCOUVER British Columbia - Queen Elizabeth Theatre Vancouver (Canada)

Click here to compare & buy Troye Sivan Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Troye Sivan Shares Beach Romance In Lucky Strike Video
Fri 11 Jan 2019
Troye Sivan has released a beach-set video for Lucky Strike.
Troye Sivan Announces February UK Shows
Mon 19 Nov 2018
Troye Sivan has announced a handful of UK shows.
Troye Sivan Teams Up With Sigur Rós's Jónsi Birgisson For New Track Revelation
Fri 19 Oct 2018
Troye Sivan has teamed with Sigur Rós's Jónsi Birgisson for a new track.
Mammoth Weed Wizard Bastard Among New Acts Announced For Cardiff Psych and Noise Fest
Thu 14 Feb 2019
Nine new acts have been announced for Cardiff Psych and Noise Fest.
Now And Next: Stereoboard's Ones To Watch In 2019
Tue 08 Jan 2019
td#right {display:none !important;} A new year brings with it the chance to look ahead after a few weeks of looking back over our shoulders. In musical terms, we can start to think about the artists who’ll capture our attention on summer festival stages, or during opening slots for existing favourites. We can ponder the singles that’ll leap from radio waves or playlists into the fabric of our day-to-day. Here we’ve assembled 10 artists we believe will make 2019 one to remember—some of them are about to release debut records, others are starting to pound the pavement in support of music that deserve time to shine.
'Dadcore', Mixtapes and More: Meet Mozes and the Firstborn
Tue 15 Jan 2019
Photo: Nick Helderman It all started with clothes. Specifically, it all started with Melle Dielesen’s clothes.
A Couple Power Chords Go A Long Way: Mike Krol On Going Back To Basics
Wed 23 Jan 2019
“With a couple power chords, I’m gonna let you know...” One line. Five decades of music history.
Flamingods And TVAM Among New Acts Announced For Mutations Festival
Mon 21 Jan 2019
The full line up for Mutations festival has been revealed.
 
< Prev   Next >