Home > News & Reviews > Thrice

Thrice Post Video For New 'Palms' Track The Dark

Tuesday, 11 September 2018 Written by Laura Johnson

Photo: Dan Monick

Thrice have shared a new song, The Dark.

It's the latest to be lifted from their forthcoming LP, 'Palms', which is due out on September 14. Following on from from the previously shared cut Only Us, it's a rich, expansive rock track that continues the theme of defiance. "No we're not gonna sit in the dark anymore", Dustin Kensrue sings.

Head below to check out Eric Richter's video for the song, which features footage of the band at Palmquist Studios in Los Angeles and on tour.

Thrice Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Thu September 20 2018 - SAN DIEGO California - House of Blues San Diego (USA)
Fri September 21 2018 - SAN DIEGO California - House of Blues San Diego (USA)
Sat September 22 2018 - TEMPE Arizona - Marquee Theatre Tempe (USA)
Mon September 24 2018 - AUSTIN Texas - Emo's East (USA)
Tue September 25 2018 - HOUSTON Texas - House of Blues Houston (USA)
Thu September 27 2018 - FORT LAUDERDALE Florida - Revolution Live (USA)
Fri September 28 2018 - ORLANDO Florida - House Of Blues - Orlando (USA)
Sat September 29 2018 - ATLANTA Georgia - Buckhead Theatre (USA)
Sun September 30 2018 - CHARLESTON South Carolina - Music Farm (USA)
Tue October 02 2018 - RALEIGH North Carolina - Ritz Raleigh (USA)
Wed October 03 2018 - RICHMOND Virginia - National - VA (USA)
Thu October 04 2018 - SILVER SPRING Maryland - Fillmore Silver Spring (USA)
Fri October 05 2018 - NEW YORK New York - PlayStation Theater (USA)
Sat October 06 2018 - PHILADELPHIA Pennsylvania - Electric Factory (USA)
Sun October 07 2018 - BOSTON Massachusetts - House of Blues Boston (USA)
Tue October 09 2018 - DETROIT Michigan - Saint Andrews Hall (USA)
Wed October 10 2018 - CLEVELAND Ohio - House of Blues Cleveland (USA)
Fri October 12 2018 - CHICAGO Illinois - House of Blues Chicago (USA)
Sat October 13 2018 - ST LOUIS Missouri - Pageant (USA)
Sun October 14 2018 - NASHVILLE Tennessee - Marathon Music Works (USA)
Fri November 02 2018 - SAN FRANCISCO California - Regency Ballroom (USA)
Sat November 03 2018 - PORTLAND Oregon - Roseland Theater (USA)
Sun November 04 2018 - SEATTLE Washington - Showbox SoDo (USA)
Tue November 06 2018 - SALT LAKE CITY - Complex (USA)
Wed November 07 2018 - DENVER Colorado - Summit Music Hall (USA)
Fri November 09 2018 - MILWAUKEE Wisconsin - Rave - Milwaukee (USA)
Sat November 10 2018 - CINCINNATI Ohio - Bogarts (USA)
Sun November 11 2018 - LAWRENCE Kansas - Granada - Lawrence (USA)
Tue November 13 2018 - DALLAS Texas - House of Blues Dallas (USA)
Wed November 14 2018 - ALBUQUERQUE New Mexico - El Rey Theater Albuquerque (USA)
Fri November 16 2018 - LAS VEGAS Nevada - House of Blues Las Vegas (USA)
Sat November 17 2018 - ANAHEIM California - House of Blues Anaheim (USA)
Sun November 18 2018 - LOS ANGELES California - Wiltern Theatre (USA)

Click here to compare & buy Thrice Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Thrice Drop Video For Grungy 'Palms' Track Hold Up A Light
Wed 09 Jan 2019
Photo: Dan Monick Thrice have shared a video for Hold Up A Light.
Thrice Champion Inclusivity On New Track Only Us
Tue 14 Aug 2018
Photo: Dan Monick Thrice have unveiled a new track.
Thrice Confirm Details Of New Album 'Palms', Share Video For The Grey
Tue 10 Jul 2018
Photo: Dan Monick Thrice have announced a new album.
Bring Me The Horizon Release Sugar Honey Ice & Tea Video
Mon 29 Jul 2019
Bring Me The Horizon have unveiled the video for Sugar Honey Ice & Tea.
Slipknot Tease 2020 UK And European Tour, Reveal Cities And Pre-Sale Details
Fri 19 Jul 2019
Slipknot have revealed the cities they'll take over on their 2020 UK and European tour.
Of Mice And Men Announce New Album 'Earth And Sky', Share Title Track
Fri 26 Jul 2019
Of Mice And Men have confirmed the release of their sixth album.
Norma Jean Line Up Autumn Release For Eighth Album 'All Hail'
Thu 18 Jul 2019
Norma Jean have announced their eighth studio album.
Testament Announce The Bay Strikes Back UK And Ireland Tour With Exodus And Death Angel
Mon 29 Jul 2019
Photo: Stephanie Cabral Testament will play the UK and Ireland next spring as part of The Bay Strikes Back Tour.
 
< Prev   Next >