Home > News & Reviews > Thrice

Thrice Post Video For New 'Palms' Track The Dark

Tuesday, 11 September 2018 Written by Laura Johnson

Photo: Dan Monick

Thrice have shared a new song, The Dark.

It's the latest to be lifted from their forthcoming LP, 'Palms', which is due out on September 14. Following on from from the previously shared cut Only Us, it's a rich, expansive rock track that continues the theme of defiance. "No we're not gonna sit in the dark anymore", Dustin Kensrue sings.

Head below to check out Eric Richter's video for the song, which features footage of the band at Palmquist Studios in Los Angeles and on tour.

Thrice Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Thu September 20 2018 - SAN DIEGO California - House of Blues San Diego (USA)
Fri September 21 2018 - SAN DIEGO California - House of Blues San Diego (USA)
Sat September 22 2018 - TEMPE Arizona - Marquee Theatre Tempe (USA)
Mon September 24 2018 - AUSTIN Texas - Emo's East (USA)
Tue September 25 2018 - HOUSTON Texas - House of Blues Houston (USA)
Thu September 27 2018 - FORT LAUDERDALE Florida - Revolution Live (USA)
Fri September 28 2018 - ORLANDO Florida - House Of Blues - Orlando (USA)
Sat September 29 2018 - ATLANTA Georgia - Buckhead Theatre (USA)
Sun September 30 2018 - CHARLESTON South Carolina - Music Farm (USA)
Tue October 02 2018 - RALEIGH North Carolina - Ritz Raleigh (USA)
Wed October 03 2018 - RICHMOND Virginia - National - VA (USA)
Thu October 04 2018 - SILVER SPRING Maryland - Fillmore Silver Spring (USA)
Fri October 05 2018 - NEW YORK New York - PlayStation Theater (USA)
Sat October 06 2018 - PHILADELPHIA Pennsylvania - Electric Factory (USA)
Sun October 07 2018 - BOSTON Massachusetts - House of Blues Boston (USA)
Tue October 09 2018 - DETROIT Michigan - Saint Andrews Hall (USA)
Wed October 10 2018 - CLEVELAND Ohio - House of Blues Cleveland (USA)
Fri October 12 2018 - CHICAGO Illinois - House of Blues Chicago (USA)
Sat October 13 2018 - ST LOUIS Missouri - Pageant (USA)
Sun October 14 2018 - NASHVILLE Tennessee - Marathon Music Works (USA)
Fri November 02 2018 - SAN FRANCISCO California - Regency Ballroom (USA)
Sat November 03 2018 - PORTLAND Oregon - Roseland Theater (USA)
Sun November 04 2018 - SEATTLE Washington - Showbox SoDo (USA)
Tue November 06 2018 - SALT LAKE CITY - Complex (USA)
Wed November 07 2018 - DENVER Colorado - Summit Music Hall (USA)
Fri November 09 2018 - MILWAUKEE Wisconsin - Rave - Milwaukee (USA)
Sat November 10 2018 - CINCINNATI Ohio - Bogarts (USA)
Sun November 11 2018 - LAWRENCE Kansas - Granada - Lawrence (USA)
Tue November 13 2018 - DALLAS Texas - House of Blues Dallas (USA)
Wed November 14 2018 - ALBUQUERQUE New Mexico - El Rey Theater Albuquerque (USA)
Fri November 16 2018 - LAS VEGAS Nevada - House of Blues Las Vegas (USA)
Sat November 17 2018 - ANAHEIM California - House of Blues Anaheim (USA)
Sun November 18 2018 - LOS ANGELES California - Wiltern Theatre (USA)

Click here to compare & buy Thrice Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




You May Also Like:

Killswitch Engage, Thy Art Is Murder To Join Parkway Drive On 2019 UK And European Tour
Fri 17 Aug 2018
Killswitch Engage and Thy Art Is Murder (pictured) have been confirmed as support for the UK and European leg of Parkway Drive's Reverence tour.
Opeth To Release 'Garden Of The Titans: Live At Red Rocks Amphitheater' In November
Fri 17 Aug 2018
Opeth are set to release 'Garden of the Titans: Live at Red Rocks Amphitheater' on November 2.
Bring Me The Horizon Announce New Album 'Amo', Confirm UK And European Tour
Wed 22 Aug 2018
Bring Me The Horizon have announced a new album.
Bring Me The Horizon Return With New Track Mantra
Wed 22 Aug 2018
Bring Me The Horizon are back with a new track.
Lamb Of God Unveil Animated Video For Ministry's Jesus Built My Hotrod Cover
Fri 24 Aug 2018
Lamb of God have released a video accompanying their cover of Ministry's Jesus Built My Hotrod.
Soulfly Release Lead Single Evil Empowered From Upcoming New Album 'Ritual'
Fri 10 Aug 2018
Photo: Char Tupper Soulfly will return with their 11th studio album this autumn.
Soulfly Share 360 Degree Video For Title Track Of New Album 'Ritual'
Fri 31 Aug 2018
Photo: Char Tupper Soulfly have shared a 360 degree video for the title track of their new album.
Atreyu Announce Seventh Album 'In Our Wake', Share Two New Tracks
Fri 24 Aug 2018
Atreyu have announced a new record.
 
< Prev   Next >