Home > News & Reviews > Deap Vally

The Flaming Lips And Deap Vally Announce Collaborative Album 'Deap Lips', Share New Song

Friday, 06 December 2019 Written by Jon Stickler

Deap Vally and the Flaming Lips will release a collaborative album next spring.

Titled 'Deap Lips', the 10-track record is scheduled to arrive on March 13 via Cooking Vinyl. Check out the full-length's cover art above and head below to stream its psychedelic first single, Hope Hell High.

The Flaming Lips have previously put out collaborative albums with Miley Cyrus and Neon Indian, among others. Earlier this year, meanwhile, they released 'King’s Mouth' and more recently dropped their first official live album, 'The Soft Bulletin Recorded Live At Red Rocks with the Colorado Symphony Orchestra'.

Deap Vally's last album was 2016's 'Femejism'. Since then they've been busy touring with the likes of Queens Of The Stone Age, Muse and Red Hot Chili Peppers.

'Deap Lips' tracklist:

1. Home Thru Hell
2. One Thousand Sisters With Aluminum Foil Calculators
3. Shit Talkin
4. Hope Hell High
5. Motherfuckers Got To Go
6. Love is A Mind Control
7. Wandering Witches
8. The Pusher
9. Not A Natural Man
10. There Is Know Right There Is Know Wrong

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Thu 07 Oct 2021
Deap Vally Announce Third Album 'Marriage' With New Song Magic Medicine
Mon 17 May 2021
Deap Vally Post New Song I Like Crime Featuring Jennie Vee From Eagles Of Death Metal
Fri 12 Feb 2021
Deap Vally Team Up With KT Tunstall And Peaches For New Song High Horse
Fri 15 Jan 2021
Deap Vally Announce 'Digital Dream' EP, Share First Single Look Away Featuring Warpaint's Jennylee
< Prev   Next >