Home > News & Reviews > Sylvan Esso

Sylvan Esso Set August Release For Fourth Album 'No Rules Sandy', Share New Track Didn't Care

Monday, 25 July 2022 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Brian Karlsson

Sylvan Esso have announced their fourth studio album.

The follow-up to 2020's 'Free Love' is called 'No Rules Sandy' and will arrive on August 12 via Loma Vista Recordings. It was produced and written by Sylvan Esso at a makeshift studio in a rented house in Los Angeles, with additional recording taking place at their own studio in North Carolina.

The duo, Nick Sanborn and Amelia Meath, have also unveiled the single Didn't Care, an experimental indie-pop track full of energy. It follows the previously unveiled cuts Sunburn and Your Reality.

The pair say their first three albums complete a trilogy, with 'No Rules Sandy' beginning a new chapter. Meath explained that the record, "feels like who we actually are. It just feels like us. We’re not trying to fit into the mould, just happily being our freak selves."

Sanborn added: "I think that the ultimate effect of our last record and the pandemic has been the feeling of like, ‘Fuck that, I know what I want.' And it's now, or never. So let's get out there and do it."

'No Rules Sandy' tracklist:

1. Moving
2. Look at Me
3. (Bad Fills)
4. Echo Party
5. How Did You Know
6. (Betty’s, May 4, 2022)
7. Didn’t Care
8. (Vegas // Dad)
9. Your Reality
10. (#1vm)
11. Cloud Walker
12. Sunburn
13. (?)
14. Alarm
15. (No Rules Sandy)
16. Coming Back to You


We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!

Let Us Know Your Thoughts

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >