SZA Confirms Release Date For Second Album 'S.O.S.'

Monday, 05 December 2022 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Jacob Webster

SZA has confirmed details of her second studio album.

'S.O.S.' will arrive this Friday (December 9), following up her 2017 debut 'Ctrl', which received a deluxe reissue back in June.

The St. Louis R&B singer confirmed the details during her recent Saturday Night Live appearance, during which she performed Shirt, and a new song, Blind. Just as she finished her set, a screen behind her briefly read "S O S  12/9."

In late November, she took to social media to reveal what appears to be the record's cover art. Earlier this week, she unveiled the 23-song tracklist via Twitter, asking fans which of two formats they preferred for the back cover display. Features include Phoebe Bridgers, the late Ol' Dirty Bastard, Travis Scott, and Don Toliver. Take a look below.

'S.O.S.' tracklist:

1. S.O.S.
2. Kill Bill
3. Seek & Destroy
4. Low
5. Love Language
6. Blind
7. Used (featuring Don Toliver)
8. Snooze
9. Notice Me
10. Gone Girl
11. Smoking On My Ex Pack
12. Ghost In The Machine (featuring Phoebe Bridgers)
13. FZF
14. Nobody Gets Me
15. Conceited
16. Special
17. Too Late
18. Far
19. Shirt
20. Open Arms (featuring Travis Scott)
21. I Hate U
22. Good Days
23. Forgiveness (featuring Ol’ Dirty Bastard) 


We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!

Let Us Know Your Thoughts

Related News

Thu 12 Jan 2023
SZA Drops Video For Kill Bill
Tue 13 Dec 2022
SZA Announces Spring North American Arena Shows For The S.O.S Tour
Mon 12 Dec 2022
SZA - SOS (Album Review)
Mon 12 Dec 2022
SZA Posts Nobody Gets Me Video
Fri 28 Oct 2022
SZA Drops New Single Shirt
< Prev   Next >