Home > News & Reviews > Plan B

Plan B Announces Release Of 'iLL Manors – Original Soundtrack Album'

Wednesday, 04 July 2012 Written by Jon Stickler
Plan B Announces Release Of 'iLL Manors – Original Soundtrack Album'

Following the release of his directorial debut film, Brit Award-winning artist Plan B has announced the release of 'iLL Manors – Original Soundtrack Album', on 23rd July through Atlantic Records.

ImageProduced by Al Shux (Jay-Z, Lana Del Rey) and Plan B, 'iLL Manors – Original Soundtrack Album' features 11 brand new tracks written and performed by 28-year-old Ben Drew. Following on from previous singles ‘ill Manors’ and ‘Lost My Way’, the album is made of music featuring on, and inspired and influenced by, the feature-length film. It also features a unique group of collaborators including Labrinth, Kano, John Cooper Clarke and Takura Tendayi.

Plan B has also just been confirmed as one of the headliners of this year’s iTunes Festival 2012. He will be performing at the Roundhouse on 4th September. For further information visit fans can apply for tickets from www.itunesfestival.com

Over the past few months Ben Drew has released iLL Manors – the movie, filmed a BBC3 documentary, toured the UK and also appeared at a selection of festivals including BBC’s Hackney One Big Weekend. In September, he’ll also be starring in a remake of The Sweeney with Ray Winstone.

'iLL Manors – Original Soundtrack Album' tracklisting is as follow:

1. iLL Manors
2. I Am The Narrator
3. Drug Dealer (feat. Takura Tendayi)
4. Playing with Fire (feat. Labrinth)
5. Deepest Shame
6. Pity The Plight (feat. John Cooper Clarke)
7. Lost My Way
8. The Runaway
9. Great Day for a Murder
10. Live Once (feat. Kano)
11. Falling Down

Plan B UK & Ireland Tour Dates are as follows:

Sat July 7th 2012 - Delamere Forest, Delamere
Fri July 6th 2012 - Eden Project, Cornwall

Click Here to Compare & Buy Plan B Tickets at Stereoboard.com.

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >