Home > News & Reviews > Crocodiles

Crocodiles Line Up October Release For New Album 'Dreamless'

Wednesday, 06 July 2016 Written by Laura Johnson

Crocodiles will release their sixth album this autumn.

'Dreamless' is due out to arrive on October 21 via their own label Zoo Music. Discussing the record's new direction and title, Brandon Welchez said:

​“We’ve always been a guitar band and I think we just wanted to challenge ourselves and our aesthetic. It didn’t start as a conscious decision but within the first week Charlie’s mantra became ‘fuck guitars’. Only one song has zero guitar but in general we tried to find alternatives to fill that space.
I suffered insomnia throughout the whole session. I was literally dreamless. The past two years had been fraught with difficulty for us - relationship troubles, career woes, financial catastrophe, health issues. In that pessimistic mindset it was easy to feel as if the dream was over.” 

Check out the album's opening track, Telepathic Lover, tracklist and artwork below.

  1. Telepathic Lover 
  2. Maximum Penetration
  3. Welcome To Hell
  4. I'm Sick
  5. Go Now
  6. Alita
  7. Jumping On Angels
  8. Time To Kill
  9. Jailbird
  10. Not Even In Your Dreams


We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!

Let Us Know Your Thoughts

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >