Home > News & Reviews > The Dears

The Dears Stream New Song Taking It To The Grave

Friday, 07 July 2017 Written by Laura Johnson

The Dears are streaming a new song, Taking It To The Grave.

The track is cut from their new LP, 'Times Infinity Volume Two', which is set to arrive on July 14. Talking about it, frontman Murray Lightburn said:

"As I wrote, I imagined a couple separately caught up in the usual hectic schedule of the day. They don’t take each other for granted, they’re just battling through the stuff that needs to be done so they can get to their cocoon by day’s end. Then something tragic happens and they never see each other again. This is the thought that wakes one up in the middle of the night. Life is beautiful but that beauty can easily and suddenly be taken away."

The band are set to tour the UK and Ireland in October. 

The Dears Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Thu October 05 2017 - OXFORD O2 Academy Oxford
Fri October 06 2017 - BRIGHTON Haunt
Sat October 07 2017 - LONDON Oslo Hackney
Mon October 09 2017 - PORTSMOUTH Wedgewood Rooms
Tue October 10 2017 - MANCHESTER Deaf Institute
Wed October 11 2017 - NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE O2 Academy 2 Newcastle
Thu October 12 2017 - GLASGOW King Tuts Wah Wah Hut
Fri October 13 2017 - LIVERPOOL O2 Academy 2 Liverpool
Sun October 15 2017 - DUBLIN Grand Social
Mon October 16 2017 - BELFAST Empire Music Hall

Click here to compare & buy The Dears Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

The Dears Announce Headline UK Tour For April
Thu 10 Oct 2019
The Dears have announced a spring UK tour.
The Dears Reveal New Track I'm Sorry That I Wished You Dead
Tue 20 Jun 2017
The Dears have revealed their latest track, I’m Sorry That I Wished You Dead.
The Dears Share New Track All The Hail Marys
Mon 05 Jun 2017
Photo: Richmond Lam The Dears have shared a new track, All The Hail Marys.
Tomboy To Tear Jerker: Growing Up With Avril Lavigne
Thu 07 Nov 2019
Growing up is a process that everyone must endure, whether we like it or not. Some of us change radically, while others change in more subtle ways. Over 17 years since her debut release Avril Lavigne is back, and the one-time pop-punk icon has completed the latest in a long series of stylistic shifts with her new album, 'Head Above Water'.
Morrissey Lines Up Spring Release For New Album 'I Am Not A Dog On A Chain'
Fri 29 Nov 2019
Morrissey has announced a new album.
Uncovered Roots: The Joy Formidable On The Welsh Language and Their Debut EP At 10
Mon 18 Nov 2019
Photo: Steve Reynolds Some musicians believe that they have cracked the mystery behind perpetual motion, and that the secret is to never stop inching into the future. There are times, though, when a brief pit stop is a welcome distraction; a chance to reframe and understand past achievements in the context of a body of work. 
The Flaming Lips And Deap Vally Announce Collaborative Album 'Deap Lips', Share New Song
Fri 06 Dec 2019
Deap Vally and the Flaming Lips will release a collaborative album next spring.
Cold War Kids - New Age Norms 1 (Album Review)
Wed 20 Nov 2019
With the economics of the music industry in a prolonged state of flux, bands have found new ways to get by. Cold War Kids, who burst onto the American indie scene with ‘Robbers and Cowards’ in 2006, have decided to release three short albums instead of one full LP. ‘New Age Norms 1’ is the first in that series and to longtime fans the results will be pleasing. 
 
< Prev   Next >