Home > News & Reviews > The Dears

The Dears Stream New Song Taking It To The Grave

Friday, 07 July 2017 Written by Laura Johnson

The Dears are streaming a new song, Taking It To The Grave.

The track is cut from their new LP, 'Times Infinity Volume Two', which is set to arrive on July 14. Talking about it, frontman Murray Lightburn said:

"As I wrote, I imagined a couple separately caught up in the usual hectic schedule of the day. They don’t take each other for granted, they’re just battling through the stuff that needs to be done so they can get to their cocoon by day’s end. Then something tragic happens and they never see each other again. This is the thought that wakes one up in the middle of the night. Life is beautiful but that beauty can easily and suddenly be taken away."

The band are set to tour the UK and Ireland in October. 

The Dears Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Thu October 05 2017 - OXFORD O2 Academy Oxford
Fri October 06 2017 - BRIGHTON Haunt
Sat October 07 2017 - LONDON Oslo Hackney
Mon October 09 2017 - PORTSMOUTH Wedgewood Rooms
Tue October 10 2017 - MANCHESTER Deaf Institute
Wed October 11 2017 - NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE O2 Academy 2 Newcastle
Thu October 12 2017 - GLASGOW King Tuts Wah Wah Hut
Fri October 13 2017 - LIVERPOOL O2 Academy 2 Liverpool
Sun October 15 2017 - DUBLIN Grand Social
Mon October 16 2017 - BELFAST Empire Music Hall

Click here to compare & buy The Dears Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

The Dears Announce Headline UK Tour For April
Thu 10 Oct 2019
The Dears have announced a spring UK tour.
The Dears Reveal New Track I'm Sorry That I Wished You Dead
Tue 20 Jun 2017
The Dears have revealed their latest track, I’m Sorry That I Wished You Dead.
The Dears Share New Track All The Hail Marys
Mon 05 Jun 2017
Photo: Richmond Lam The Dears have shared a new track, All The Hail Marys.
The Twilight Sad Share Two New Songs Rats And Public Housing Ahead Of Autumn Tour
Tue 08 Oct 2019
The Twilight Sad have shared two new songs ahead of their autumn tour dates.
Beck Shares Two New Songs Hyperlife And Uneventful Days, Confirms 'Hyperspace' Release Date
Thu 17 Oct 2019
Beck has shared two new songs from his forthcoming LP, 'Hyperspace'.
Manic Street Preachers Announce Concert Film Shot During 'Holy Bible' Anniversary Tour
Wed 16 Oct 2019
Manic Street Preachers have announced a new concert film.
Tame Impala Announce Fourth Album 'The Slow Rush', Share New Single It Might Be Time
Mon 28 Oct 2019
Photo: Neil Krug Tame Impala hava announced their fourth studio album, 'The Slow Rush'.
Animal Collective Share New 21-Minute Single Autumn Rites
Wed 16 Oct 2019
Animal Collective have released the second track off their season-themed digital EP, 'New Psycho Actives Vol. 2.'.
 
< Prev   Next >