Home > News & Reviews > The Vaccines

The Vaccines Release Video For I Can't Quit

Thursday, 18 January 2018 Written by Laura Johnson

The Vaccines have released a video for I Can't Quit.

The song is cut from their forthcoming LP, 'Combat Sports', which is due to arrive on March 30, with a UK tour set to follow in April.

Speaking about the video, which was filmed in Sardinia, the band said:

“The song is really simple, confident and fun and we wanted our role in the video to reflect that. but we also wanted the video to represent these vicious cycles that we often get ourselves into but have no control over - they can feel confusing, isolating and violent. and we liked the idea of juxtaposing that energy and emotion with beautiful exteriors and a warm environment. i think its easy to forget sometimes that bad things can happen in beautiful places.”

The video's director, Daniel Brereton added:

“We wanted to make something immediate and direct, and not overly conceptual. Justin had this starting point of the band as a gang, walking through a decadent, historic place with some dogs. We then started to develop the idea and include a story that hints at some kind of event, but what that is is unclear. I wanted the audience to be involved in the video, to do some of their own investigating and speculating. These days the life of a video carries on within the comments on social media and video channels, and I like the idea that there could be discussions going on as to what happened in the video long after it is made.”

The Vaccines Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Tue April 03 2018 - BRISTOL O2 Academy Bristol
Thu April 05 2018 - BOURNEMOUTH O2 Academy Bournemouth
Fri April 06 2018 - CAMBRIDGE Cambridge Corn Exchange
Sat April 07 2018 - BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy Birmingham
Mon April 09 2018 - MANCHESTER Academy
Tue April 10 2018 - NOTTINGHAM Rock City
Thu April 12 2018 - GLASGOW O2 Academy Glasgow
Fri April 13 2018 - SHEFFIELD O2 Academy Sheffield
Sat April 14 2018 - LONDON Alexandra Palace

Click here to compare & buy The Vaccines Tickets at Stereoboard.com.



Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Tue 21 Sep 2021
The Vaccines Add Liverpool Date To Spring UK Tour
Wed 08 Sep 2021
The Vaccines Plot UK Tour For Spring 2022
Fri 06 Aug 2021
The Vaccines Extend UK Album Release Tour To October, Share New Song Alone Star
Tue 13 Jul 2021
The Vaccines Confirm Exclusive July Show At London's O2 Forum
Fri 25 Jun 2021
The Vaccines Announce New Album 'Back In Love City', Share Title Track
 
< Prev   Next >