Home > News & Reviews > Treetop Flyers

Treetop Flyers Announce Self-Titled Third Album, Share Video For New Track Needle

Thursday, 14 June 2018 Written by Laura Johnson

Treetop Flyers will release a new album this summer.

The self-titled LP will arrive on August 24 via Loose and follow up 2016's 'Palomino'. The new record sees Reid Morrison, Laurie Sherman and Sam Beer joined by Rupert Shreeve on drums and saxophonist Geoff Thomas Widdowson.

Discussing recording the album at The Cube in Stoke Newington, singer Morrison said:

“Stripping back the recording process and working within the limitations of our equipment and recording knowledge has created what we believe to be our most true to form record and has breathed new life into our music, which is one of the main reasons we have decide to simply call the album Treetop Flyers as we believe it represents a fresh start for the band.”

Head below to check out a video for new track Needle, along with the record's artwork and tracklist.

'Treetop Flyers' tracklist:

1. Fleadrops
2. Sweet Greens & Blues
3. It’s Hard To Understand
4. Kooky Clothes
5. Needle
6. Astral Plane
7. Warning Bell
8. Art Of Deception
9. I Knew I’d Find You
10. Door 14

The London-based band will play Black Deer Festival on June 24 and Cropredy Festival on August 9, as well as an album launch show at the Lexington in London on August 23. They will also play Long Road Festival on September 8 and support Israel Nash at Scala in London on November 22.

Treetop Flyers Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Thu August 23 2018 - LONDON Lexington

Click here to compare & buy Treetop Flyers Tickets at Stereoboard.com.

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

You May Also Like:

We Got Lucky: Kevin Devine And Petal's Kiley Lotz Sculpt A Perfect Tribute To Tom Petty
Tue 02 Oct 2018
It’s one year since we said we’d see Tom Petty somewhere along the road, and it’s still a bitter one to swallow. We’ve had time to accept that there’s a full stop to his story, and to understand our relationship with his music in a new context, but that doesn’t mean we have to like it.
Black Grape Line Up Spring Tour
Tue 02 Oct 2018
Black Grape have announced a UK tour.
Super Furry Animals To Release Yeti Fur Filled Box Set Version Of BBC Sessions Compilation
Thu 11 Oct 2018
Yes, you read that right. Clippings of fur from the Yeti outfits worn by Super Furry Animals for their 2003 hit, Golden Retriever, have been embedded into vinyl records, forming super limited versions of their forthcoming BBC sessions compilation.
We Were Promised Jetpacks - The More I Sleep The Less I Dream (Album Review)
Thu 27 Sep 2018
Album four from Edinburgh's We Were Promised Jetpacks is, in their own words, about going back to basics. Since 2014’s ‘Unravelling’ they’ve changed management and label, both potential pitfalls, while recording was undertaken in the US with producer Jonathan Low. Running alongside these changes on ‘The More I Sleep The Less I Dream’ is the switch back to their original four man configuration and something approximating the style of their early releases.
Elle King Confirms Details Of Second Album 'Shake The Spirit', Shares New Track Good Thing Gone
Fri 07 Sep 2018
Elle King has shared the details of her sophomore LP. 
Catfish And The Bottlemen Line Up February UK And Ireland Dates, Reschedule SSE Arena Wembley Show
Mon 24 Sep 2018
Catfish and the Bottlemen have announced a handful of shows in February.
Alt-J - Reduxer (Album Review)
Mon 01 Oct 2018
Remix albums don’t always work. The best examples refresh and reveal elements of the original songs, giving them new life and often broadening their appeal. When they fail, it is often because the tracks lack the integrity and consistency of the source material.
Gorillaz Share First Ever Live Performance Video For Tranz
Thu 13 Sep 2018
Gorillaz have shared a new music video for Tranz.
< Prev   Next >