Home > News & Reviews > Jain

Jain Shares Video For New Single Alright

Monday, 25 June 2018 Written by Laura Johnson

Jain has shared a video for her new single, Alright.

The track is the first to be lifted from her forthcoming sophomore album, the follow up to 'Zanaka', which is due out on August 24 through Columbia Records UK. Discussing it, she said:

“I wrote ‘Alright’ as a hymn to independence… The track is constructed around duality, just like love stories: both sweet and fierce, the song highlights determination in the face of despair. ‘Alright’ speaks of love, the kind that lifts you up and pushes you forward.”

The French singer-songwriter will play numerous European festivals this summer and has a headline North American tour lined up in the autumn.

Jain Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Thu July 05 2018 - MONTREAL Quebec - MTELUS (Canada)
Fri July 06 2018 - MONTREAL Quebec - MTELUS (Canada)
Tue October 09 2018 - LOS ANGELES California - El Rey Theatre - Los Angeles (USA)
Wed October 10 2018 - SAN FRANCISCO California - Mezzanine - CA (USA)
Fri October 12 2018 - VANCOUVER - Vogue Theatre Vancouver (Canada)
Sat October 13 2018 - SEATTLE Washington - Neumos (USA)
Mon October 15 2018 - PORTLAND Oregon - Wonder Ballroom (USA)
Thu October 18 2018 - DENVER Colorado - Bluebird Theater (USA)
Sat October 20 2018 - MINNEAPOLIS Minnesota - Fine Line Music Cafe (USA)
Sun October 21 2018 - CHICAGO Illinois - Metro Chicago (USA)
Mon October 22 2018 - DETROIT Michigan - El Club (USA)
Wed October 24 2018 - TORONTO Ontario - Danforth Music Hall Theatre (Canada)
Thu October 25 2018 - SAINT EUSTACHE - Le Zénith Promutuel Assurance (Canada)
Sat October 27 2018 - BOSTON Massachusetts - Paradise Rock Club (USA)
Mon October 29 2018 - WASHINGTON District of Columbia - 930 Club (USA)
Tue October 30 2018 - BROOKLYN New York - Warsaw (USA)
Thu November 01 2018 - NEW YORK New York - Irving Plaza (USA)

Click here to compare & buy Jain Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Jain Confirms November Dates in Manchester and London
Mon 02 Jul 2018
Jain has announced two UK dates.
Jain Confirms June London Date
Fri 17 Mar 2017
Jain has lined up a London date as part of a summer European tour.
The Sound of the Underground: Tourmates Ithaca and Leeched on Forging Their Path in UK Metal
Fri 24 May 2019
Ithaca “It’s difficult to be objective about something that was happening while you were at a young age,” ponders Djamila Azzouz, the lead singer of London-based hardcore upstarts Ithaca.
The Best Of The Fests: Stereoboard's Summer Festival Guide
Thu 23 May 2019
td#right {display:none !important;} SUMMER. IS. FINALLY. HERE. Festival season is now upon us: the bumbags have been fished from the back of the wardrobe, the wellies have been scrubbed clean of two year’s worth of forgotten Glastonbury mud and you’ve stocked up on various colours of glitter from the craft shop. You discerning music fanatics now have an important choice to make: “Which festivals should you go to?” Stereoboard know your pain. Every year we’re faced with the same dilemma, and with the UK festival scene growing faster than you can count your ever-growing collection of wristbands, it’s never been harder to decide. If only there were some sort of guide to help you through… Here we are then. The best of the fests, organised by where you might be in the country. Because you’re never too far from a weekend of music and merriment. Let’s get started then, shall we?
Pass The Baton: Five Seminal Festival Moments
Thu 30 May 2019
Every festival season brings with it the same hopes and fears. Most of them are toilet-related, naturally, but the optimists among us are always chasing that era-defining high. A great set in perfect surroundings with the correct lubricants (or none at all) can be transcendental, fuelling years of pub reminiscing and I-was-there-whens. 
Johnny Marr, Jungle, Viagra Boys Among New Additions To Line Up For Nile Rodgers' Meltdown Festival
Tue 11 Jun 2019
More acts have been added to the line up for Nile Rodgers' Meltdown Festival.
Wet Plate Portraits: Alex Lahey At Clwb Ifor Bach
Thu 23 May 2019
td#right {display:none !important;} Photograph: Gareth Jarvis As Gareth Jarvis sets up for the fourth edition of Stereoboard’s wet plate portrait series in the green room of Clwb Ifor Bach in Cardiff, Alex Lahey eyes his vintage camera with curiosity. “How old is it?” she asks, before getting excited that the antique brass lens has Melbourne engraved on it. “That’s where I’m from!” she exclaims, before listening intently as it’s explained that we’ll be taking her picture with equipment from the 1800s.
 
< Prev   Next >