Home > News & Reviews > David Crosby

David Crosby Shares First Single From New Collaborative LP 'Here If You Listen'

Friday, 07 September 2018 Written by Laura Johnson

David Crosby has announced a new album.

'Here If You Listen' is a collaboration with Becca Stevens, Michael League of Snarky Puppy and Michelle Willis, his touring musicians who are collectively known as the Lighthouse Band. The follow up to 2017's 'Sky Trails' is due out on October 26.

Head below to listen to the record's first single, Glory. It's a hauntingly beautiful acoustic number that is dominated by overlapping vocal harmonies.

David Crosby Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Sat September 15 2018 - MANCHESTER Palace Theatre
Sun September 16 2018 - LONDON O2 Shepherds Bush Empire
Fri November 02 2018 - SEATTLE Washington - Neptune (USA)
Sun November 04 2018 - PORTLAND Oregon - Aladdin Theater (USA)
Tue November 06 2018 - SAN FRANCISCO California - Castro Theatre (USA)
Thu November 08 2018 - SANTA BARBARA California - Lobero Theatre (USA)
Fri November 09 2018 - MONTEREY California - Golden State Theatre (USA)
Sat November 10 2018 - THOUSAND OAKS California - Fred Kavli Theatre-Thousand Oaks Civic Arts (USA)
Mon November 12 2018 - SAN DIEGO California - Balboa Theatre (USA)
Tue November 13 2018 - ANAHEIM California - City National Grove of Anaheim (USA)
Thu November 15 2018 - ALBUQUERQUE New Mexico - National Hispanic Cultural Centre (USA)
Sat November 17 2018 - LAWRENCE Kansas - Liberty Hall (USA)
Mon November 19 2018 - SKOKIE Illinois - North Shore Center For The Performing Arts - Center East (USA)
Tue November 20 2018 - MADISON Wisconsin - Capitol Theater At Overture Center for the Arts (USA)
Sat November 24 2018 - CEDAR RAPIDS Iowa - Paramount Theatre Cedar Rapids (USA)
Sun November 25 2018 - KALAMAZOO Michigan - State Theatre Kalamazoo (USA)
Wed November 28 2018 - KENT Ohio - Kent Stage (USA)
Thu November 29 2018 - FREDERICK Maryland - Weinberg Center For Arts (USA)
Sat December 01 2018 - ALBANY New York - Hart Theatre at the Egg (USA)
Sun December 02 2018 - HARRISBURG Pennsylvania - Whitaker Center (USA)
Tue December 04 2018 - LONDON ON New Hampshire - Tupelo Music Hall (USA)
Wed December 05 2018 - ENGLEWOOD New Jersey - Bergen Performing Arts Center (USA)
Fri December 07 2018 - NEW BEDFORD Massachusetts - Zeiterion Theatre (USA)
Sat December 08 2018 - PORT CHESTER New York - Capitol Theatre Port Chester (USA)
Sat September 08 2018 - ANTWERP Open Air Theatre (Belgium)
Sun September 09 2018 - PARIS Olympia (France)
Tue September 11 2018 - MILAN Teatro Dal Verme (Italy)
Thu September 13 2018 - ROME Auditorium Parco Della Musica (Italy)

Click here to compare & buy David Crosby Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

David Crosby Confirms Shows In Manchester And London For September
Thu 26 Jul 2018
David Crosby has announced a brace of UK shows for the autumn.
David Crosby Announces New Album 'Sky Trails'
Wed 23 Aug 2017
​ David Crosby has announced his latest album, 'Sky Trails'.
Mammoth Weed Wizard Bastard Among New Acts Announced For Cardiff Psych and Noise Fest
Thu 14 Feb 2019
Nine new acts have been announced for Cardiff Psych and Noise Fest.
Now And Next: Stereoboard's Ones To Watch In 2019
Tue 08 Jan 2019
td#right {display:none !important;} A new year brings with it the chance to look ahead after a few weeks of looking back over our shoulders. In musical terms, we can start to think about the artists who’ll capture our attention on summer festival stages, or during opening slots for existing favourites. We can ponder the singles that’ll leap from radio waves or playlists into the fabric of our day-to-day. Here we’ve assembled 10 artists we believe will make 2019 one to remember—some of them are about to release debut records, others are starting to pound the pavement in support of music that deserve time to shine.
'Dadcore', Mixtapes and More: Meet Mozes and the Firstborn
Tue 15 Jan 2019
Photo: Nick Helderman It all started with clothes. Specifically, it all started with Melle Dielesen’s clothes.
A Couple Power Chords Go A Long Way: Mike Krol On Going Back To Basics
Wed 23 Jan 2019
“With a couple power chords, I’m gonna let you know...” One line. Five decades of music history.
Flamingods And TVAM Among New Acts Announced For Mutations Festival
Mon 21 Jan 2019
The full line up for Mutations festival has been revealed.
 
< Prev   Next >