Home > News & Reviews > David Crosby

David Crosby Shares First Single From New Collaborative LP 'Here If You Listen'

Friday, 07 September 2018 Written by Laura Johnson

David Crosby has announced a new album.

'Here If You Listen' is a collaboration with Becca Stevens, Michael League of Snarky Puppy and Michelle Willis, his touring musicians who are collectively known as the Lighthouse Band. The follow up to 2017's 'Sky Trails' is due out on October 26.

Head below to listen to the record's first single, Glory. It's a hauntingly beautiful acoustic number that is dominated by overlapping vocal harmonies.

David Crosby Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Sat September 15 2018 - MANCHESTER Palace Theatre
Sun September 16 2018 - LONDON O2 Shepherds Bush Empire
Fri November 02 2018 - SEATTLE Washington - Neptune (USA)
Sun November 04 2018 - PORTLAND Oregon - Aladdin Theater (USA)
Tue November 06 2018 - SAN FRANCISCO California - Castro Theatre (USA)
Thu November 08 2018 - SANTA BARBARA California - Lobero Theatre (USA)
Fri November 09 2018 - MONTEREY California - Golden State Theatre (USA)
Sat November 10 2018 - THOUSAND OAKS California - Fred Kavli Theatre-Thousand Oaks Civic Arts (USA)
Mon November 12 2018 - SAN DIEGO California - Balboa Theatre (USA)
Tue November 13 2018 - ANAHEIM California - City National Grove of Anaheim (USA)
Thu November 15 2018 - ALBUQUERQUE New Mexico - National Hispanic Cultural Centre (USA)
Sat November 17 2018 - LAWRENCE Kansas - Liberty Hall (USA)
Mon November 19 2018 - SKOKIE Illinois - North Shore Center For The Performing Arts - Center East (USA)
Tue November 20 2018 - MADISON Wisconsin - Capitol Theater At Overture Center for the Arts (USA)
Sat November 24 2018 - CEDAR RAPIDS Iowa - Paramount Theatre Cedar Rapids (USA)
Sun November 25 2018 - KALAMAZOO Michigan - State Theatre Kalamazoo (USA)
Wed November 28 2018 - KENT Ohio - Kent Stage (USA)
Thu November 29 2018 - FREDERICK Maryland - Weinberg Center For Arts (USA)
Sat December 01 2018 - ALBANY New York - Hart Theatre at the Egg (USA)
Sun December 02 2018 - HARRISBURG Pennsylvania - Whitaker Center (USA)
Tue December 04 2018 - LONDON ON New Hampshire - Tupelo Music Hall (USA)
Wed December 05 2018 - ENGLEWOOD New Jersey - Bergen Performing Arts Center (USA)
Fri December 07 2018 - NEW BEDFORD Massachusetts - Zeiterion Theatre (USA)
Sat December 08 2018 - PORT CHESTER New York - Capitol Theatre Port Chester (USA)
Sat September 08 2018 - ANTWERP Open Air Theatre (Belgium)
Sun September 09 2018 - PARIS Olympia (France)
Tue September 11 2018 - MILAN Teatro Dal Verme (Italy)
Thu September 13 2018 - ROME Auditorium Parco Della Musica (Italy)

Click here to compare & buy David Crosby Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

David Crosby Confirms Shows In Manchester And London For September
Thu 26 Jul 2018
David Crosby has announced a brace of UK shows for the autumn.
David Crosby Announces New Album 'Sky Trails'
Wed 23 Aug 2017
​ David Crosby has announced his latest album, 'Sky Trails'.
Standing Out From The Crowd: Introducing Adwaith And Their Debut Album 'Melyn'
Wed 17 Oct 2018
Photo: The Shoot Adwaith have one of the most streamed Welsh language songs of all time, and Manic Street Preachers frontman James Dean Bradfield recently remixed one of their tracks. But there are still way too many people out there who’ve never heard of the Carmarthen trio. Why is that?
Technical And Topical: Black Peaks' Guitarist Joe Gosney Discusses 'All That Divides'
Fri 12 Oct 2018
Music critics are often guilty of presenting rock's history as linear. Progressive rock emerged out of pop music and psychedelia in the late 1960s but was ultimately killed off by punk in the late 1970s, so the narrative goes. Punk, with its raw sound and DIY ethic, was also a better vehicle for voicing social and political issues than prog, which was considered more escapist and lyrically concerned with “high culture”.
Antarctigo Vespucci Rides Again: Chris Farren and Jeff Rosenstock Get The Band Back Together
Wed 24 Oct 2018
Photo: Andy De Santis I know Chris Farren and Jeff Rosenstock are friends. You know Chris Farren and Jeff Rosenstock are friends. But do Chris Farren and Jeff Rosenstock know that Chris Farren and Jeff Rosenstock are friends? “Hey,” Farren says from the stage at Bristol’s Exchange. “If you’re excited for Jeff Rosenstock, let me hear you say...‘CHRIS FARREN!’” When Rosenstock’s guitar packs up mid-set, his attempts to borrow Farren’s are met with silence until a member of his band suggests Tweeting him. Yeah, that’d probably do it, Jeff nods.
Out Of The Shade: Doyle Bramhall II Steps Into The Limelight
Thu 11 Oct 2018
There won’t be many musicians with an address book as impressive as Doyle Bramhall II’s. From Elton John and Roger Waters to Sheryl Crow and Alain Toussaint, not to mention his position as Eric Clapton’s right-hand man for nearly two decades, the Texan born singer, songwriter, guitarist and producer has often been the go-to collaborator for some of the greatest names in the business. Such a role inevitably meant putting his own career on hold, but with the release of ‘Shades’ – his second solo album in two years - he’s finally taking centre stage.
Boygenius: The Badass Supergroup We've All Been Waiting For
Wed 10 Oct 2018
Photo: Lera Pentelute Earlier this summer, three like-minded indie-rock musicians began teasing their fans. Julien Baker, Phoebe Bridgers and Lucy Dacus were pictured together, draped moodily on a sofa. Looking suspiciously like the sleeve image from Crosby, Stills and Nash’s self-titled bow, the word ‘Boygenius’ ran below them, as well as that all-important stamp of approval from Matador Records. Speculation bubbled. Rumours were whispered.
 
< Prev   Next >