Home > News & Reviews > The Dirty Nil

The Dirty Nil Share Superbly Silly Video For That's What Heaven Feels Like

Friday, 12 October 2018 Written by Laura Johnson

The Dirty Nil have dropped a video for That's What Heaven Feels Like.

The track is lifted from their superb new album, 'Master Volume', which we caught up with them about prior to its release. Head here to check out the chat.

The video is absolutely ridiculous...ridiculously fun! The Canadian trio ride around on segways, one of which has an awesome picture of a cat on it, play guitar solos on the roof of a house and eat ice cream with a dog. They truly are living the rock'n'roll dream. 

The Dirty Nil Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Wed October 24 2018 - CLEVELAND Ohio - Beachland Tavern and Ballroom Cleveland (USA)
Tue October 30 2018 - WINNIPEG Manitoba - Good Will Social Club (Canada)
Thu November 01 2018 - EDMONTON Alberta - Starlite Room (Canada)
Fri November 02 2018 - CALGARY Alberta - Commonwealth Bar and Stage (Canada)
Sat November 03 2018 - VANCOUVER British Columbia - Biltmore Cabaret (Canada)
Tue November 06 2018 - SEATTLE Washington - Funhouse at El Corazon (USA)
Wed November 07 2018 - PORTLAND Oregon - Holocene (USA)
Sat November 10 2018 - LOS ANGELES California - Echo (USA)
Sun November 11 2018 - PHOENIX Arizona - Rebel Lounge (USA)
Fri November 16 2018 - ATLANTA Georgia - Masquerade (USA)
Sat November 17 2018 - NASHVILLE Tennessee - End (USA)
Sun November 18 2018 - CHAPEL HILL North Carolina - Local 506 (USA)
Tue November 20 2018 - WASHINGTON - DC9 Nightclub (USA)
Wed November 21 2018 - PHILADELPHIA Pennsylvania - Voltage Lounge (USA)
Fri November 23 2018 - NEW YORK New York - Mercury Lounge (USA)
Sat November 24 2018 - CAMBRIDGE Massachusetts - Middle East - Upstairs (USA)
Wed November 28 2018 - OTTAWA Ontario - Babylon Nightclub (Canada)
Thu November 29 2018 - KITCHENER Ontario - Wax Night Club (Canada)
Fri November 30 2018 - LONDON ON Ontario - Rum Runners (Canada)
Sat December 01 2018 - TORONTO Ontario - Opera House Toronto (Canada)

Click here to compare & buy The Dirty Nil Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

The Dirty Nil Add London Show To European Tour
Wed 05 Dec 2018
The Dirty Nil have added a London date to their previously announced European tour in February and March.
Grin Through The Dark Stuff: The Dirty Nil Return With The Mighty 'Master Volume'
Tue 11 Sep 2018
Towards the end of Pain of Infinity, one of the singles from the Dirty Nil’s new record ‘Master Volume’, Luke Bentham drawls “and another thing, baby...” before ripping a guitar solo. He gets back to the microphone in time to yell: “I never loved you and I hate your friends.” The frontman is inconsiderately handsome, and has been known to play a Gibson Les Paul mid-knee slide while chewing bubblegum and wearing a star-spangled denim cowboy shirt.
The Dirty Nil Drop New Track I Don't Want That Phone Call
Fri 24 Aug 2018
Photo: Vanessa Heins The Dirty Nil have shared a new track.
Nice Electricity: Inside Jawbone's Sizzling Old School Debut
Wed 14 Nov 2018
Photo: Rob Blackham Sometimes an album arrives from out of nowhere and knocks you off your feet. There’s something new, yet familiar, about its melodies, its heart-warming immediacy and the effortless chemistry that oozes from the bewitching songs within. We’re basically talking the musical equivalent of love at first sight, which is exactly what fans of bluesy rock ‘n’ roll and American roots music will doubtless feel after hearing Jawbone’s quietly magnificent self-titled bow.
Boygenius - Boygenius (Album Review)
Tue 13 Nov 2018
Photo: Lera Pentelute Supergroup is a big, ugly label. It’s reductive, and it ramps up the pressure on what is always a new endeavour—even if the players are seasoned pros. Friction is naturally created by expectations rubbing up against the mechanics of making music in a fresh formation, often leading to overhyped records that feel like a tired exhalation of breath from their first note.
'We Wanted To Reach People on a Personal Level': Pijn Discuss The Genre-Defying Power Of 'Loss'
Mon 12 Nov 2018
A striking development in the past decade or so has been the extent to which people discover music through mood as opposed to genre. Streaming services have adapted to perceived consumer demand by releasing reams of playlists tailored to every emotion or context imaginable, from deeply depressed to “songs to sing to in the car”. This has its upsides and downsides for a band like Pijn.
Driven By Honesty: Barry Dolan Discusses Oxygen Thief's 'Confusion Species'
Thu 22 Nov 2018
Photo: Chris Taylor When Bristol-based songwriter Barry Dolan released 'Destroy It Yourself', the first Oxygen Thief album, in 2011, he stood out for his entirely acoustic take on melodic hardcore if not the subjects he explored. Dolan conveyed ruminations on love, loss and hypocrisy through cryptic metaphors and sharp turns of phrase, complemented by fitful riffing without a backdrop.
Mick Jenkins - Pieces Of A Man (Album Review)
Tue 20 Nov 2018
Mick Jenkins was riding the crest of a wave when his breakout mixtape 'The Water[s]' dropped in the summer of 2014. Talented heads like Chance the Rapper, Vic Mensa, Noname and Saba would all go on to emerge from the same bubbling Chicago hip-hop scene, but Jenkins had positioned himself in critics' minds as the moody and technically gifted older brother. He already appeared fully formed in an artistic sense, framing highly conceptual songwriting with jazz-influenced verses and a raspy vocal delivery.
 
< Prev   Next >