Home > News & Reviews > Beirut

Beirut Unveil Video For New Single Landslide Starring Game Of Thrones Actor Ian Beattie

Friday, 11 January 2019 Written by Jon Stickler

Zach Condon’s Beirut have shared a humorous video for their new single, Landslide.

The track is the third cut from their upcoming fifth LP, 'Gallipoli', which is set to land on February 1. It follows the previously shared title track and insturmental single Corfu

The soaring song features layers of different instruments, very much in keeping with Beirut’s back catalogue. Its accompanying clip, meanwhile, stars Game of Thrones actor Ian Beattie as a bumbling knight who battles man and beast to free a maiden in distress. 

Beirut will follow up the record's release with a headlining North American tour starting next month and spring UK and European shows. 

Beirut Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Sun February 10 2019 - BROOKLYN New York - Brooklyn Steel (USA)
Mon February 11 2019 - BROOKLYN New York - Brooklyn Steel (USA)
Tue February 12 2019 - BOSTON Massachusetts - House of Blues Boston presented by Cricket Wireless (USA)
Thu February 14 2019 - WASHINGTON District of Columbia - Anthem (USA)
Fri February 15 2019 - PHILADELPHIA Pennsylvania - Tower Theatre - PA (USA)
Sat February 16 2019 - BROOKLYN New York - Music Hall Of Williamsburg (USA)
Mon February 18 2019 - MONTREAL Quebec - MTELUS (Canada)
Tue February 19 2019 - TORONTO Ontario - Sony Centre For The Performing Arts (Canada)
Thu February 21 2019 - MILWAUKEE Wisconsin - Pabst Theater (USA)
Fri February 22 2019 - CHICAGO Illinois - Riviera Theatre - IL (USA)
Sat February 23 2019 - SAINT PAUL Minnesota - Palace Theatre - St. Paul (USA)
Tue February 26 2019 - VANCOUVER British Columbia - Orpheum Theatre (Canada)
Wed February 27 2019 - SEATTLE Washington - Paramount Theatre (USA)
Thu February 28 2019 - PORTLAND Oregon - Arlene Schnitzer Hall (USA)
Sat March 02 2019 - OAKLAND California - Fox Theater - Oakland (USA)
Tue March 05 2019 - LOS ANGELES California - Wiltern (USA)
Sat March 30 2019 - BERLIN Funkhaus (Germany)
Sun March 31 2019 - BERLIN Funkhaus (Germany)
Tue April 02 2019 - BRUSSELS Forest National (Belgium)
Thu April 04 2019 - GRONINGEN De Oosterpoort (Netherlands)
Fri April 05 2019 - PARIS Le Grand Rex (France)
Sat April 06 2019 - COLOGNE Palladium (Germany)
Mon April 08 2019 - UTRECHT TivoliVredenburg (Netherlands)
Wed April 10 2019 - MANCHESTER Albert Hall (United Kingdom)
Thu April 11 2019 - LEEDS Leeds Town Hall (United Kingdom)
Fri April 12 2019 - LONDON Eventim Apollo Hammersmith (United Kingdom)
Sun April 14 2019 - VIENNA Gasometer (Austria)
Mon April 15 2019 - MUNICH Zenith (Germany)
Thu April 18 2019 - MILAN Alcatraz (Italy)
Fri April 19 2019 - ZURICH Volkshaus (Switzerland)

Click here to compare & buy Beirut Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Beirut Give Us Another Taste Of 'Gallipoli' With New Track Corfu
Mon 29 Oct 2018
Beirut have revealed a new track.
Beirut Announces New Album 'Gallipoli' And World Tour Dates
Mon 22 Oct 2018
Beirut will return with a new album early next year.
Beirut Confirm February London And Manchester Shows
Tue 10 Nov 2015
Beirut have confirmed shows in London and Manchester for early next year.
Paul Weller And New Order Announced For Summer Series At Trinity College Dublin
Tue 04 Dec 2018
Paul Weller and New Order will head to Dublin next summer.
The Coral Add Cardiff And Leamington Spa Dates To Spring Tour
Wed 19 Dec 2018
The Coral have added two dates to their spring tour.
Stereophonics Confirm Summer Date At Swansea's Singleton Park
Tue 11 Dec 2018
Photo: Andrew Whitton Stereophonics have announced a huge show in Swansea.
Suede Announce Second Manchester Show Due To Demand
Fri 14 Dec 2018
Suede have announced a second night in Manchester.
Snow Patrol Announce Summer Homecoming Show At Bangor Ward Park
Fri 07 Dec 2018
Snow Patrol have announced a homecoming show for next summer.
 
< Prev   Next >