Home > News & Reviews > Pink Floyd

Pink Floyd Announce Record Store Day Reissue of 'A Saucerful Of Secrets'

Wednesday, 27 February 2019 Written by Helen Payne

Pink Floyd have announced a re-release of their second album, ‘A Saucerful of Secrets’.

Remastered by James Guthrie, Joel Plante and Bernie Grundman from the original 1968 analogue mono mix, it follows the reissue of their debut album ‘The Piper At The Gates of Dawn’ in mono last year. The LP will arrive on Record Store Day - which this year falls on April 13 - on 12" black vinyl.

The original album hit shelves in 1968 and charted at number nine in the UK. Produced by Norman Smith, ‘A Saucerful of Secrets’ featured songs that remained in the band’s live setlist for many years to come, including its title track and Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun, as well as Nick Mason’s rare vocal lead on Corporal Clegg.

Find out more about Record Store Day here.

‘A Saucerful Of Secrets’ In Mono tracklist:

Side 1

1. Let There Be More Light (Roger Waters)
2. Remember A Day (Richard Wright)
3. Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun (Roger Waters)
4. Corporal Clegg (Roger Waters)

Side 2

1. A Saucerful of Secrets (Roger Waters, Richard Wright, Nick Mason, David Gilmour)
2. See-Saw (Richard Wright)
3. Jugband Blues (Syd Barrett)

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Thu 29 Aug 2019
Extensive Pink Floyd Collection 'The Later Years' To Arrive In November
< Prev   Next >