Home > News & Reviews > Tash Sultana

Tash Sultana Releases New Single Can't Buy Happiness

Friday, 05 April 2019 Written by Helen Payne

Tash Sultana has released a new single.

Can’t Buy Happiness is the first material since the Australian multi-instrumentalist’s latest LP, ‘Flow State’, arrived in August 2018, and comes ahead of their UK, Ireland, European and US tour dates this spring and summer.

The song starts off delicately with just a thoughtful guitar melody and sweeping, almost whispered vocals. Completely self-written and produced, Sultana proves excellent dynamic range as the chorus grows into a huge reverberated sequence with an incredibly pliant head voice.

Reflecting on the track, they said:

“Here’s a little piece quite unlike the others. See I used to write music like this all the time, but I feel like it wasn’t the right moment to release it. My head’s in a different place and my ears are as well. I guess this is what happens when you’re feeling good within”.

After recently selling out her Australian tour, Sultana will call in at London’s Alexandra Palace on June 28, Glasgow on June 30, Cork on July 3 and Dublin on July 4, as well as various European and US dates supporting ‘Flow State’.

Tash Sultana Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Sat May 04 2019 - CARY North Carolina - Booth Amphitheatre At Regency Park (USA)
Sun May 05 2019 - WILMINGTON North Carolina - Greenfield Amphitheater At Greenfield Park (USA)
Tue May 07 2019 - ST PETERSBURG Florida - Jannus Live (USA)
Wed May 08 2019 - POMPANO BEACH Florida - Pompano Beach Amphitheatre (USA)
Fri May 10 2019 - ORLANDO Florida - House of Blues Orlando (USA)
Sat May 11 2019 - SAINT AUGUSTINE Florida - St Augustine Amphitheatre (USA)
Sun May 12 2019 - BLACK MOUNTAIN North Carolina - Pisgah Brewing Company (USA)
Tue May 14 2019 - CHARLOTTE North Carolina - Fillmore Charlotte (USA)
Wed May 15 2019 - NORTH CHARLESTON South Carolina - North Charleston Performing Arts Center (USA)
Fri May 17 2019 - PHILADELPHIA Pennsylvania - Met Philadelphia (USA)
Sat May 18 2019 - BALTIMORE Maryland - MECU Pavilion (USA)
Sun May 19 2019 - ASBURY PARK New Jersey - Stone Pony (USA)
Tue May 21 2019 - NEW HAVEN Connecticut - College Street Music Hall (USA)
Wed May 22 2019 - BOSTON Massachusetts - Rockland Trust Bank Pavilion (USA)
Thu May 23 2019 - SHELBURNE Vermont - Ben & Jerry's Concerts on The Green (USA)
Wed May 29 2019 - MADISON Wisconsin - Sylvee (USA)
Thu May 30 2019 - CLEVELAND Ohio - Jacobs Pavilion at Nautica (USA)
Fri May 31 2019 - TORONTO Ontario - RBC Echo Beach (Canada)
Sat June 01 2019 - HIGHLAND PARK Illinois - Ravinia Pavilion (USA)

Wed June 26 2019 - ANTWERP Sportpaleis (Belgium)
Fri June 28 2019 - LONDON Alexandra Palace (United Kingdom)
Sun June 30 2019 - GLASGOW Barrowland (United Kingdom)
Wed July 03 2019 - CORK Live At The Marquee (Ireland)
Thu July 04 2019 - DUBLIN Iveagh Gardens (Ireland)
Sat July 06 2019 - AMSTERDAM Ziggo Dome (Netherlands)
Fri July 26 2019 - COLOGNE Tanzbrunnen (Germany)
Sat July 27 2019 - BERLIN Zitadelle Spandau (Germany)

Wed September 25 2019 - MORRISON Colorado - Red Rocks Amphitheatre (USA)

Click here to compare & buy Tash Sultana Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Tash Sultana Lines Up Summer Dates In Cork and Dublin
Tue 23 Oct 2018
Tash Sultana has announced shows in Cork and Dublin.
Tash Sultana Confirms Summer London Alexandra Palace Date As Part of European Tour
Mon 20 Aug 2018
Photo: Dara Munnis Tash Sultana has announced a date at London’s Alexandra Palace.
Tash Sultana Releases New Song Harvest Love
Mon 16 Jul 2018
Tash Sultana has released a new song, Harvest Love.
Lucy Spraggan Details 'Today Was A Good Day' And Shares New Single Lucky Stars
Fri 15 Mar 2019
Lucy Spraggan has shared a video for the latest track stripped from her upcoming album 'Today Was A Good Day'.
James Blake Shares Video For Barefoot In The Park Featuring Rosalía
Fri 05 Apr 2019
James Blake has shared a video for Barefoot In The Park ahead of his upcoming UK tour dates, which begin on April 7 in Manchester.
Mumford And Sons Unveil Moving Video For 'Delta' Track Beloved
Thu 21 Mar 2019
Mumford and Sons have shared a powerful video for Beloved.
Jack Savoretti Extends 'Singing To Strangers' Tour Into November
Mon 11 Mar 2019
Photo: Tom Craig Jack Savoretti has extended his Singing To Strangers Tour.
The Divine Comedy Announce Autumn Tour And New Double Album 'Office Politics'
Thu 04 Apr 2019
The Divine Comedy will tour the UK and Ireland this autumn.
 
< Prev   Next >