Home > News & Reviews > The Darkness

The Darkness Announce Winter Tour In Support Of Upcoming Album 'Easter Is Cancelled'

Tuesday, 09 April 2019 Written by Jon Stickler

The Darkness will tour the UK and Europe later this year in support of their upcoming album, 'Easter Is Cancelled'.

The Lowestoft rock band will call in Belfast, Dublin, Nottingham, Birmingham, Leicester, Southend, Norwich, Cambridge, Bath, Portsmouth, Brighton, Watford, Manchester, Newcastle, Glasgow, York, Liverpool, and London, where they'll play the Roundhouse on December 20. The band announced the dates with studio footage posted to social media, viewable below.

Following the UK and Ireland run, the band will make stops in continental Europe during January and February 2020. Tickets go on general sale at 10am on April 12, while those who pre-order the new record will get first access to the tour pre-sale.

Justin Hawkins and band announced the follow up to 2017's 'Pinewood Smile' with a video message last week. It's set to land on October 4 through Cooking Vinyl.

Prior to the album's release, the band will headline this year's Teddy Rocks festival at Charisworth Farm in Blandford, Dorset on May 4.

The Darkness Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Sat May 04 2019 - DORSET Charisworth Farm
Tue November 26 2019 - BELFAST Limelight
Wed November 27 2019 - DUBLIN Academy
Fri November 29 2019 - NOTTINGHAM Rock City
Sun December 01 2019 - BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy Birmingham
Mon December 02 2019 - LEICESTER O2 Academy Leicester
Tue December 03 2019 - SOUTHEND ON SEA Cliffs Pavilion
Thu December 05 2019 - NORWICH Nick Rayns LCR
Fri December 06 2019 - CAMBRIDGE Corn Exchange
Sat December 07 2019 - BATH Bath Pavilion
Mon December 09 2019 - PORTSMOUTH Pyramids Centre
Tue December 10 2019 - BRIGHTON Dome
Wed December 11 2019 - WATFORD Colleseum
Fri December 13 2019 - MANCHESTER Manchester Academy 1
Sat December 14 2019 - NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE O2 Academy Newcastle
Sun December 15 2019 - GLASGOW O2 Academy Glasgow
Tue December 17 2019 - YORK Barbican
Wed December 18 2019 - LIVERPOOL O2 Academy Liverpool
Fri December 20 2019 - LONDON Roundhouse

Click here to compare & buy The Darkness Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

The Darkness Share Mini-Rock Opera New Single Heart Explodes
Fri 16 Aug 2019
The Darkness have shared a new song.
The Darkness Share New Song Rock And Roll Deserves To Die From Upcoming Album 'Easter In Cancelled'
Tue 06 Aug 2019
The Darkness have shared a video for their new song.
The Darkness Line Up Autumn Release For New Album 'Easter Is Cancelled'
Thu 04 Apr 2019
The Darkness have confirmed the release of their sixth studio album.
The Killers To Support New Album 'Imploding The Mirage' With UK Stadium Tour - How To Buy Tickets
Fri 15 Nov 2019
The Killers have announced a UK and Ireland stadium tour for next summer.
Bon Jovi Release New Single Unbroken
Fri 01 Nov 2019
Bon Jovi have released a new single.
Craig Finn Shares New Single It's Never Been A Fair Fight Ahead Of UK Tour
Thu 03 Oct 2019
Craig Finn has released a new single.
Iggy Pop Confirms November London Show As Part Of EFG Jazz Festival
Wed 02 Oct 2019
Iggy Pop has announced an autumn London show.
Kasabian Announce Huge Leicester Show With Sam Fender
Mon 21 Oct 2019
Kasabian have announced a huge Leicester show will be their only UK date of 2020.
 
< Prev   Next >