Home > News & Reviews > Melanie Martinez

Melanie Martinez Announces New Album And Full-Length Film 'K-12'

Wednesday, 24 July 2019 Written by Helen Payne

Melanie Martinez has revealed the details of her new album and accompanying film.

‘K-12’, the follow-up to her 2015 debut ‘Cry Baby’, is due for release on September 6 via Atlantic Records. The record serves as a soundtrack to the pop singer’s film of the same name, which she wrote, directed and stars in as a strong and sensitive character sent away to a disturbing boarding school. Martinez said:

"My heart is incredibly full. To be able to show people what I’ve been working on these past few years, and to be given the opportunity to create a feature film and have full creative control over every aspect of this project is a huge blessing and I’m beyond grateful."

The movie will be shown at select cinemas around the world for one night only on September 5. Check out participating theatres here and the film's trailer below.

In other news, Martinez is expected to announce a headline tour next week.

'K-12' tracklist:

  1. Wheels On The Bus
  2. Class Fight
  3. The Principal
  4. Show & Tell
  5. Nurse’s Office
  6. Drama Club
  7. Strawberry Shortcake
  8. Lunchbox Friends
  9. Orange Juice
  10. Detention
  11. Teacher’s Pet
  12. High School Sweethearts
  13. Recess


Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Fri 20 Sep 2019
Melanie Martinez Adds O2 Brixton Academy Show To K-12 Tour Plans
Fri 09 Aug 2019
Melanie Martinez Tickets For UK And Ireland K-12 Tour Dates On Sale 10am Today
Mon 29 Jul 2019
Melanie Martinez Announces UK And Ireland Dates As Part Of K-12 World Tour
< Prev   Next >