Home > News & Reviews > Beabadoobee

Beabadoobee Posts New Song How Was Your Day?

Monday, 28 September 2020 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Callum Harrison

Beabadoobee has dropped a new song.

Recorded on a four-track in her boyfriend’s garden during the COVID-19 lockdown, How Was Your Day? takes on a mellow approach with acoustic strumming and easygoing vocals.

It's the fourth cut from the buzzworthy indie-pop artist's debut LP, 'Fake It Flowers', due out on October 16 via Dirty Hit. Other early teasers include Worth It, Care and Sorry

"How Was Your Day is a track that explores all the relationships I neglected when I was away from home. I wanted to emphasise the rawness of the lyrics with the song sonically which is why I recorded it on a four-track with all the little mistakes and vocal wobbles included. I wanted the music video to feel nostalgic to me, to include all the people I cared about, it took me back to the time I first started making music."

The track's accompanying lo-fi video will premiere on YouTube at 6pm (BST) today (September 28).

Beabadoobee will support the album with an extensive tour of the UK and Ireland in autumn 2021. Tickets are on sale now.

Beabadoobee Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Tue September 07 2021 - MANCHESTER O2 Ritz
Thu September 09 2021 - LEEDS Leeds Beckett Students Union
Fri September 10 2021 - NOTTINGHAM Rescue Rooms
Sat September 11 2021 - BIRMINGHAM O2 Institute
Mon September 13 2021 - CAMBRIDGE J1, Cambridge Junction
Tue September 14 2021 - LEICESTER O2 Academy2 Leicester
Thu September 23 2021 - LONDON O2 Forum Kentish Town
Fri September 24 2021 - BRISTOL SWX
Sat September 25 2021 - OXFORD O2 Academy Oxford
Tue September 28 2021 - DUBLIN Academy
Wed September 29 2021 - BELFAST Oh Yeah music Centre
Sat October 02 2021 - NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE Newcastle University
Sun October 03 2021 - EDINBURGH Liquid Room
Mon October 04 2021 - GLASGOW SWG3 Galvanizers

Click here to compare & buy Beabadoobee Tickets at Stereoboard.com.



Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Thu 22 Oct 2020
Beabadoobee - Fake it Flowers (Album Review)
Tue 13 Oct 2020
Beabadoobee Posts New Song Together
Wed 16 Sep 2020
Beabadoobee Posts Video For New Single Worth It
Wed 09 Sep 2020
Beabadoobee Shares New Single Worth It
Mon 07 Sep 2020
Beabadoobee Announces UK And Ireland Headline Tour For Autumn 2021
 
< Prev   Next >