Home > News & Reviews > Bring Me The Horizon

Bring Me The Horizon Release New Track Strangers

Thursday, 07 July 2022 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Facebook

Bring Me The Horizon have shared a new track.

Continuing their Post Human series, the song sees the band moving away from the electro-rock sound heard on their 2021 single Die4u and returning to an emo-leaning vibe. It arrives with an accompanying unsettling video, and a message for fans. Frontman Oli Sykes explained:

"The song came out of a long writing trip in LA, and as soon as the lyric 'we’re just a room full of strangers' came it took on such a deeper double meaning – how it would feel to be performing it live as that’s what it is… all strangers connecting on this mad level… and that it was like rehab…

"Coming out of lockdown and the pandemic, everyone is recovering from something and I’m so aware that so many people struggle daily with differing traumas, and just wanted to stress that they’re not in this alone… and we’re a community here to help each other."

Bring Me The Horizon recently teamed up with Ed Sheeran for a new version of Bad Habits, Machine Gun Kelly on Maybe, Masked Wolf on Fallout, and Sigrid on Bad Life.

They'll headline the Reading and Leeds Festival on August 27 and August 28, respectively. Following that, they'll be joined by Knocked Loose, Grandson, and Siiickbrain for a North American tour beginning in September.

Earlier in 2022, due to the Omicron variant of COVID-19, they moved their Survival Horror UK and European Tour to February 2023.

Bring Me The Horizon Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Sat August 27 2022 - READING Richfield Avenue
Sun August 28 2022 - LEEDS Bramham Park

Sat September 24 2022 - BROOKLYN New York - Barclays Center (USA)
Sun September 25 2022 - WEST SPRINGFIELD Massachusetts - Big E Xfinity Arena (USA)
Tue September 27 2022 - ALPHARETTA Georgia - Ameris Bank Amphitheatre (USA)
Wed September 28 2022 - NASHVILLE Tennessee - Nashville Municipal Auditorium (USA)
Fri September 30 2022 - ORLANDO Florida - Addition Financial Arena (USA)
Sat October 01 2022 - NEW ORLEANS Louisiana - Emo Nite New Orleans Vacation (USA)
Mon October 03 2022 - HOUSTON Texas - 713 Music Hall (USA)
Thu October 06 2022 - LOS ANGELES California - Kia Forum (USA)
Fri October 07 2022 - PHOENIX Arizona - Arizona Federal Theatre (USA)
Wed October 12 2022 - MINNEAPOLIS Minnesota - Armory - Minneapolis (USA)
Fri October 14 2022 - CHICAGO Illinois - Wintrust Arena (USA)
Sat October 15 2022 - STERLING HEIGHTS - Freedom Hill Amphitheater (USA)
Sun October 16 2022 - MOON Pennsylvania - UPMC Events Center (USA)
Tue October 18 2022 - IRVING Texas - Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory (USA)
Thu October 20 2022 - DENVER Colorado - Fillmore Auditorium Denver (USA)

Thu February 02 2023 - HANNOVER Swiss Life Hall (Germany)
Fri February 03 2023 - BERLIN Velodrom (Germany)
Sat February 04 2023 - FRANKFURT Messehalle (Germany)
Mon February 06 2023 - GLIWICE Arena Gliwice (Poland)
Tue February 07 2023 - PRAGUE Malá sportovní hala (Czech Republic)
Thu February 09 2023 - VIENNA Stadhalle (Austria)
Fri February 10 2023 - MUNICH Zenith (Germany)
Sat February 11 2023 - MILAN Lorenzini District (Italy)
Mon February 13 2023 - TOULOUSE Zenith (France)
Wed February 15 2023 - LISBON Campo Pequeno (Portugal)
Sat February 18 2023 - MADRID Palacio Vistaleore (Spain)
Sun February 19 2023 - BARCELONA Sant Jordi Club (Spain)
Tue February 21 2023 - BASEL St Jakobshalle (Switzerland)
Wed February 22 2023 - STUTTGART Hanns Martin Schleyer Halle (Germany)
Fri February 24 2023 - AMSTERDAM Ziggo Dome (Netherlands)
Sat February 25 2023 - HAMBURG Barclaycard Arena (Germany)
Sun February 26 2023 - ANTWERP Lotto Arena (Belgium)

Compare & Buy Bring Me The Horizon Tickets at Stereoboard.com.

NOTE FROM THE EDITOR

We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!


Let Us Know Your Thoughts




Related News

Tue 17 May 2022
Bring Me The Horizon Announce Fall North American Tour With Knocked Loose, Grandson And Siiickbrain
Tue 18 Jan 2022
Bring Me The Horizon Reschedule Survival Horror European Tour To 2023
 
< Prev   Next >