Home > News & Reviews > Leftfield

Leftfield Announce First Album In Seven Years 'This Is What We Do', Share New Track Pulse

Thursday, 28 July 2022 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Steve Gullick

Leftfield have returned with details of their first album in seven years.

The follow-up to 2015's 'Alternative Light Source' is called 'This Is What We Do' and will arrive on December 2 via Virgin Records.

Now led solely by co-founding member Neil Barnes, the British electronic artist worked on the record alongside longtime studio and mixing engineer Adam Wren. It also features guest contributions from Fontaines D.C. frontman Grian Chatten, and British author and broadcaster Lemn Sissay, among others.

Produced in the wake of the coronavirus pandemic and Barnes' recovery from a personal health crisis, the LP is previewed by the full throttle first single Pulse, a bassy dancefloor banger. Speaking about it, Barnes said:

"I wanted Pulse to be the first statement from the new album. It felt strong. Dance floor. Human. Positive. And I love the bass. It’s Leftfield."

'This Is What We Do' tracklist:

1. This Is What We Do
2. Full Way Round
3. Making A Difference
4. City of Synths
5. Pulse
6. Machines Like Me
7. Rapture 16
8. Heart And Soul
9. Accumulator
10. Come On
11. The Power of Listening


We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!

Let Us Know Your Thoughts

Related News

Tue 13 Dec 2022
Leftfield Announce This Is What We Tour Of UK For May And June, Reschedule December Shows
< Prev   Next >