Home > News & Reviews > Rush

Rush Announce New Live Albums 'Time Machine 2011: Live In Cleveland' & 'Moving Pictures: Live 2011'

Thursday, 22 September 2011 Written by Jon Stickler
Rush Announce New Live Albums 'Time Machine 2011: Live In Cleveland' & 'Moving Pictures: Live 2011'

Legendary rock band Rush have announced details of the first offerings through their recently announced partnership with Roadrunner Records. On the 7th November, Anthem/Roadrunner will simultaneously release a two disc live album entitled 'Time Machine 2011: Live In Cleveland' as well as 'Moving Pictures: Live 2011' on vinyl and digital formats.

Captured in April at Cleveland’s Quicken Loans Arena during Rush's extensive 'Time Machine' World Tour, 'Time Machine 2011: Live In Cleveland' marks the band’s first live album recorded at a U.S show, a deliberate nod of gratitude to the first city to support Rush on its radio airwaves.

The hugely popular tour featured a set filled with classic hits, fan favourites, and a glimpse into Rush’s forthcoming 20th studio album 'Clockwork Angels'. As a centerpiece for the concerts, the band performed their landmark album 'Moving Pictures' in its entirety – a first in the band’s long and illustrious career. 
 “Moving Pictures: Live 2011” marks the first live recording of the band’s most successful album to date.  Originally released in 1981, this year marks the 30th anniversary of 'Moving Pictures', which features some of Rush’s most well-known songs like 'Tom Sawyer,' 'Limelight,' and 'YYZ.'
In related news, Rush is also releasing 'Time Machine 2011:  Live In Cleveland' on BluRay and DVD formats on November 8th via Rounder Records and Eagle Rock Entertainment.  VH1 will be airing a 2-hour concert culled from the footage as part of their annual “Rushashana” program on September 29th.  This fall, Rush will be returning to the studio to resume work on their highly anticipated 20th studio album, “Clockwork Angels' which is due out next year.

'Time Machine 2011: Live In Cleveland' track-listing is as follows:
1. The Spirit Of Radio
2. Time Stand Still
3. Presto
4. Stick It Out
5. Workin’ Them Angels
6. Leave That Thing Alone
7. Faithless
8. BU2B
9. Free Will
10. Marathon
11. Subdivisions
12. Tom Sawyer
13. Red Barchetta
14. YYZ
15. Limelight
1. The Camera Eye
2. Witch Hunt
3. Vital Signs
4. Caravan
5. Moto Perpetuo (featuring Love For Sale)
6. O’Malley’s Break
7. Closer To The Heart
8. 2112 Overture/The Temples of Syrinx
9. Far Cry
10. La Villa Strangiato
11. Working Man

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Rush Announce Expanded Reissue of 'A Farewell To Kings'
Thu 26 Oct 2017
Rush have announced an new expanded edition of their 1977 album 'A Farewell To Kings'.
Rush To Celebrate 40th Anniversary Of '2112' With Expanded Reissue
Fri 11 Nov 2016
Rush are set to release an expanded reissue of '2112' in celebration of the record's 40th anniversary.
Rush Share Trailer For 'Time Stand Still' Documentary
Fri 21 Oct 2016
Rush have shared the trailer for the upcoming documentary about the band. 
Paul McCartney Shares Video For Who Cares Featuring Emma Stone
Tue 18 Dec 2018
Paul McCartney has shared a video to accompany Who Cares.
Hawkwind Announce 50th Anniversary Show At London's Royal Albert Hall - Tickets December 21
Wed 19 Dec 2018
Hawkind will celebrate their 50th anniversary with a special London show.
The Who Plan New LP And Accompanying North American Orchestral Tour
Fri 11 Jan 2019
The Who are plotting a new LP and a symphonic North American tour for later this year.
Paul McCartney Expands Freshen Up Tour Adding North American Dates
Wed 05 Dec 2018
Paul McCartney has expanded his Freshen Up tour across North America.
Paul McCartney Kicks Off New Year With New Single Get Enough
Thu 03 Jan 2019
Paul McCartney has dropped a new single.
< Prev   Next >