Home > News & Reviews > Super Furry Animals

Super Furry Animals Reveal 'Fuzzy Logic' Reissue Tracklist, Share Demo Of The Man Don't Give A Fuck

Friday, 16 September 2016 Written by Laura Johnson

Super Furry Animals have revealed the tracklist for the reissue of their 1996 debut.

'Fuzzy Logic' will be re-released on November 4 and, as well as the remastered album, will include a bonus disc titled ‘Lost On The Bypass Road’, for which the band have delved deep into their archive for tracks. They will also put out ‘ZOOM! The Best of Super Furry Animals, 1995 - 2016’.

Check out the tracklists, as well as a previously unheard 1995 demo for The Man Don't Give A Fuck, below.

'Fuzzy Logic' - 2016 Remastered

  1. God! Show Me Magic               
  2. Fuzzy Birds    
  3. Something 4 The Weekend (re-recorded single version, added to later pressings)
  4. Frisbee           
  5. Hometown Unicorn  
  6. Gathering Moss          
  7. If You Don't Want Me To Destroy You               
  8. Bad Behaviour             
  9. Mario Man    
  10. Hangin' With Howard Marks
  11. Long Gone  
  12. For Now And Ever   

'Fuzzy Logic' B-Sides & More       

  1. Lazy Life (Of No Fixed Identity) - B-Side of 'Hometown Unicorn'
  2. Don't Be A Fool, Billy! - B-Side of 'Hometown Unicorn'
  3. Death By Melody - B-Side of 'God! Show Me Magic'
  4. Something For The Weekend - Original UK album version
  5. Dim Bendith - B-Side of 'God! Show Me Magic'
  6. Waiting To Happen - B-Side of 'Something 4 The Weekend'
  7. Arnofio/Glô In The Dark - B-Side of 'Something 4 The Weekend'
  8. Guacamole - B-Side of 'If You Don't Want Me To Destroy You'
  9. The Man Don't Give A Fuck - Single A-side
  10. (Nid) Hon Yw'r Gân Sy'n Mynd I Achub Yr Iaith - B-Side of 'If You Don't Want Me To Destroy You'                                                         

Bonus Disc - 'Lost On The Bypass Road' (Summer 1995 Demo Session)   

  1. Frisbee (Released as 12" Promo)
  2. Something For The Weekend
  3. Hangin' With Howard Marks  
  4. Sali Mali

October 1995 Demo Session      

  1. Bad Behaviour             
  2. Lazy Life (Of No Fixed Identity)            
  3. Mario Man    
  4. Death By Melody       
  5. Hometown Unicorn  
  6. Waiting To Happen  
  7. If You Don't Want Me To Destroy You             
  8. Gathering Moss        
  9. The Man Don't Give A Fuck 
  10. Fuzzy Birds  
  11. For Now And Ever   

Live at Phoenix Festival, 20 July 1996                                    

  1. Frisbee                         
  2. Organ Yn Dy Geg      
  3. Fix Idris                         
  4. Something 4 The Weekend 
  5. Hometown Unicorn
  6. If You Don't Want Me To Destroy You
  7. Focus Pocus/Debiel
  8. Bad Behaviour                           
  9. Mario Man  
  10. God! Show Me Magic  

Super Furry Animals will hit the road this winter for the Fuzzy Logic/Radiator Tour, on which they will play both records "in full, in order and back-to-back". Tickets are on sale now.       

Super Furry Animals Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Wed November 30 2016 - BELFAST Limelight
Thu December 01 2016 - DUBLIN Olympia
Sat December 03 2016 - LLANDUDNO Venue Cymru
Sun December 04 2016 - NORWICH UEA
Tue December 06 2016 - BRISTOL O2 Academy Bristol
Wed December 07 2016 - BOURNEMOUTH O2 Academy Bournemouth
Thu December 08 2016 - LONDON Roundhouse
Fri December 09 2016 - LONDON Roundhouse
Sat December 10 2016 - BIRMINGHAM O2 Institute
Mon December 12 2016 - EDINBURGH Usher Hall
Tue December 13 2016 - BRIGHTON Dome
Thu December 15 2016 - LEEDS O2 Academy Leeds
Fri December 16 2016 - NOTTINGHAM Rock City
Sat December 17 2016 - CARDIFF Motorpoint Arena

Click here to compare & buy Super Furry Animals Tickets at Stereoboard.com.

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Super Furry Animals To Release Yeti Fur Filled Box Set Version Of BBC Sessions Compilation
Thu 11 Oct 2018
Yes, you read that right. Clippings of fur from the Yeti outfits worn by Super Furry Animals for their 2003 hit, Golden Retriever, have been embedded into vinyl records, forming super limited versions of their forthcoming BBC sessions compilation.
Super Furry Animals Share Play It Cool Demo
Thu 06 Jul 2017
Super Furry Animals have shared a demo of Play It Cool.
Super Furry Animals Announce 20th Anniversary 'Radiator' Reissue, Share Smiths Cover
Mon 19 Jun 2017
Super Furry Animals will release a 20th anniversary edition of 'Radiator' next month.
Bombay Bicycle Club Add Second Dublin Show To 2020 Tour Due To Demand
Fri 13 Sep 2019
Bombay Bicycle Club have added an extra date to their upcoming live plans.
What's Your First Line Going To Be? The Futureheads Discuss Their Long-Awaited Return With 'Powers'
Tue 27 Aug 2019
The stars of mid-2000s indie discos are frozen in time in the memories of a lot of people—their music might as well be an advert for sticky floors and test tube shots. And that’s where the Futureheads, who had a couple of songs that were students’ union staples, might still reside in the eyes of some.
Tool - Fear Inoculum (Album Review)
Fri 06 Sep 2019
Photo: Travis Shinn If you’ve waited a long time for something, you might as well spend a long time with it once it finally arrives, right? Tool’s return, after a 13 year absence that amounted to torture for their committed following, is a slow moving, dense work defined by its patient approach. Its steadfast insistence on hitting its marks in its own time, and skipping zero pages in the band’s playbook, will delight diehards.
Ezra Furman - Twelve Nudes (Album Review)
Wed 04 Sep 2019
Seeking to stay true to a punk aesthetic, Ezra Furman and band recorded ‘Twelve Nudes’ at a rapid pace with creative help from booze and cigarettes. And it shows. It doesn’t deliver the production finesse of 2018’s ‘Transangelic Exodus’, but that’s kind of the point.
The Futureheads - Powers (Album Review)
Mon 02 Sep 2019
‘Powers’ is the Futureheads’ sixth studio album and the first since the band went on hiatus following the lukewarm reception to their excellent a capella offering ‘Rant!’ in 2013. It is a return to the thrashy post punk sound that characterised their early success, and while familiar problems arise with several songs, it is a record of intricate and innovative arrangements that should place them firmly back on the European festival circuit next year.
< Prev   Next >