Home > News & Reviews > The Movielife

The Movielife Stream New Track Ghosts In The Photographs

Tuesday, 15 August 2017 Written by Laura Johnson

The Movielife are streaming a new track, Ghosts in the Photographs.

The track will feature on ‘Cities In Search Of A Heart’, their first LP since 2003’s ‘Forty Hour Train Back To Penn’, which is due out on September 22.

Speaking about the song, frontman Vinnie Caruana said:

​“The light generated by an army of people striving to be better and to spread more love can destroy the black clouds around us. We all have to learn and grow from our mistakes. I don't want to be haunted by mine; I want them to fuel me to be a better person and to keep pushing forward towards the light.”

The punk band will support the new record with a UK tour this autumn, calling in Southampton, London, Bristol, Leeds, Liverpool, Glasgow and Manchester during November. Tickets go on sale at 10am on August 16.

The Movielife Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Tue November 14 2017 - SOUTHAMPTON Joiners
Wed November 15 2017 - LONDON Underworld
Fri November 17 2017 - BRISTOL Exchange
Sat November 18 2017 - LEEDS Key Club
Sun November 19 2017 - LIVERPOOL Magnet Liverpool
Mon November 20 2017 - GLASGOW G2
Tue November 21 2017 - MANCHESTER Manchester Academy 3

Click here to compare & buy The Movielife Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Nostalgia on Pause: The Movielife Return With 'Cities in Search of a Heart'
Tue 12 Sep 2017
On April 18, 2003 the Movielife played a show that Vinnie Caruana shouldn’t remember. It was part of a tour in support of their third album, ‘40 Hour Train Back to Penn’, at a club in Cardiff, Wales that isn’t there anymore. The place was half full, at a guess.
The Movielife Confirm November UK Shows
Mon 14 Aug 2017
The Movielife have announced a UK tour.
The Movielife Share New Track Mercy Is Asleep At The Wheel
Mon 26 Jun 2017
The Movielife have shared Mercy Is Asleep At The Wheel, a track from their new LP.
Headie One Announces Autumn Headline Tour And New Project 'Music X Road'
Fri 21 Jun 2019
Headie One has announced plans to tour the UK this autumn.
Johnny Marr, Jungle, Viagra Boys Among New Additions To Line Up For Nile Rodgers' Meltdown Festival
Tue 11 Jun 2019
More acts have been added to the line up for Nile Rodgers' Meltdown Festival.
Stereolab Postpone Sheffield And Manchester Shows
Tue 18 Jun 2019
Stereolab have postponed their Sheffield and Manchester dates.
Kasabian's Serge Pizzorno Announces Solo Album 'The S.L.P.', Plots UK Tour
Fri 21 Jun 2019
Serge Pizzorno of Kasabian has announced his debut solo album.
Sinkane - Dépaysé (Album Review)
Mon 10 Jun 2019
Photo: Daniel Dorsa ‘Dépaysé’ is a fantastical showcase of Afro-infused psychedelic indie-rock that demonstrates vaunting musical ambition, political awareness and immense talent in both its arrangement and composition.
 
< Prev   Next >