Home > News & Reviews > Fickle Friends

Fickle Friends Announce Debut Album 'You Are Someone Else' And Accompanying Tour

Tuesday, 21 November 2017 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Daniel Alexander Harris

Fickle Friends have announced their debut album and an accompanying tour. 

The Brighton indie-pop quintet will see in the release of 'You Are Someone Else’, out on March 16 via Polydor Records, with 18 shows between February 26 and March 22, including a hometown stop at Concorde 2. Special guests are to be announced in due course.

Tickets go on sale at 10am on November 22.

Fickle Friends Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Mon February 26 2018 - CARDIFF Globe
Tue February 27 2018 - LEICESTER O2 Academy Leicester
Wed February 28 2018 - STOKE Sugarmill
Thu March 01 2018 - WREXHAM Central Station
Sat March 03 2018 - CARLISLE Brickyard
Sun March 04 2018 - ABERDEEN Lemon Tree
Tue March 06 2018 - YORK Fibbers
Wed March 07 2018 - HULL Welly
Thu March 08 2018 - PETERBOROUGH Met Lounge
Sat March 10 2018 - SOUTHEND Chinnerys
Sun March 11 2018 - NORWICH Epic Studios
Mon March 12 2018 - OXFORD O2 Academy Oxford
Wed March 14 2018 - PORTSMOUTH Wedgewood Rooms
Fri March 16 2018 - LINCOLN Platform
Sun March 18 2018 - BATH Komedia
Mon March 19 2018 - BRIGHTON Concorde 2
Wed March 21 2018 - LIVERPOOL O2 Academy 2 Liverpool
Thu March 22 2018 - EDINBURGH Belle

Click here to compare & buy Fickle Friends Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




You May Also Like:

'Hate Is A Really Rich Well To Draw From': Lice Talk 'It All Worked Out Great'
Fri 06 Apr 2018
“Support us? We’re gonna be supporting you, mate. You come to this city you’re gonna learn the meaning of support.” That’s what Joe Talbot told Alastair Shuttleworth when they first met in Bristol three years ago. Shuttleworth, an English student moonlighting as a music writer, had interviewed the Idles frontman earlier in the evening and now, with a few beers in his belly at an afterparty, was asking whether his band, Lice, could open one of their shows.
Hot Snakes - Jericho Sirens (Album Review)
Wed 21 Mar 2018
Photo: Rick Froberg Few corners of the music world subscribe to the law of diminishing returns quite like reunion albums. They are, broadly, to be treated with suspicion. What are the motives behind them? Does each note contained within sound like a dollar sign rolling around in cartoon eyes? Do the band care? Do we care?
The Magic Gang - The Magic Gang (Album Review)
Tue 20 Mar 2018
Photo: Dan Kendall There’s nothing edgy about the Magic Gang’s self-titled debut. It’s not offensive, it’s not abrasive, it’s not cynical and it certainly isn’t controversial. It’s lacking in a number of seemingly crucial qualities possessed by many classics. And yet that’s precisely why the record feels as fresh as the summer breeze it so often evokes.
Mid 30s Angst: Mastersystem's Scott Hutchison on Using The Past To Undersand The Present
Thu 05 Apr 2018
Sega started phasing out the Master System in the late ‘80s. That’s just how it goes with consoles. It’s always about what’s new and next. But you can still find them, knocking about under a film of dust in an attic or perched next to an ancient Nintendo on a completist’s shelf.
Mount Eerie - Now Only (Album Review)
Wed 21 Mar 2018
Mount Eerie’s Phil Elverum is a musician unlike almost any other. His music, lacking in any perceptible pop structure, plays like a stream of consciousness; raw, without embellishment, and completely devastating. Following the death of his wife, Geneviève, Elverum explored his grief through his work, resulting in the release of a critically acclaimed album, ‘A Crow Looked At Me’.
Cardi B - Invasion of Privacy (Album Review)
Fri 13 Apr 2018
One thing is for sure: Cardi B is no one hit wonder.
The Slow Readers Club Share New Single You Opened Up My Heart
Mon 12 Mar 2018
The Slow Readers Club have released a new single.
Nervus - Everything Dies (Album Review)
Fri 16 Mar 2018
The title of Nervus’s sophomore album belies an optimistic streak. ‘Everything Dies’ suggests a bleak outlook and little hope of consolation, but throughout the record vocalist and guitarist Em Foster discusses acceptance, both personal and societal, alongside some frank words about insecurity and the damage done by preconceptions.
 
< Prev   Next >