Home > News & Reviews > Fickle Friends

Fickle Friends Announce Debut Album 'You Are Someone Else' And Accompanying Tour

Tuesday, 21 November 2017 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Daniel Alexander Harris

Fickle Friends have announced their debut album and an accompanying tour. 

The Brighton indie-pop quintet will see in the release of 'You Are Someone Else’, out on March 16 via Polydor Records, with 18 shows between February 26 and March 22, including a hometown stop at Concorde 2. Special guests are to be announced in due course.

Tickets go on sale at 10am on November 22.

Fickle Friends Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Mon February 26 2018 - CARDIFF Globe
Tue February 27 2018 - LEICESTER O2 Academy Leicester
Wed February 28 2018 - STOKE Sugarmill
Thu March 01 2018 - WREXHAM Central Station
Sat March 03 2018 - CARLISLE Brickyard
Sun March 04 2018 - ABERDEEN Lemon Tree
Tue March 06 2018 - YORK Fibbers
Wed March 07 2018 - HULL Welly
Thu March 08 2018 - PETERBOROUGH Met Lounge
Sat March 10 2018 - SOUTHEND Chinnerys
Sun March 11 2018 - NORWICH Epic Studios
Mon March 12 2018 - OXFORD O2 Academy Oxford
Wed March 14 2018 - PORTSMOUTH Wedgewood Rooms
Fri March 16 2018 - LINCOLN Platform
Sun March 18 2018 - BATH Komedia
Mon March 19 2018 - BRIGHTON Concorde 2
Wed March 21 2018 - LIVERPOOL O2 Academy 2 Liverpool
Thu March 22 2018 - EDINBURGH Belle

Click here to compare & buy Fickle Friends Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




You May Also Like:

Hip-hop, Not Easy Listening: Lewis Parker On 20 Years of 'Masquerades & Silhouettes'
Thu 07 Jun 2018
For people of a certain generation, English producer Lewis Parker is best known for working with Ghostface Killah and being sampled by Joey Bada$$. Flitting between London and New York, Parker has made his name as one of hip-hop's most respected underground heads, renowned for his impeccable groove-based beats.
Enjoy the Balance: Collective Soul's Will Turpin Shines on 'Serengeti Drivers'
Tue 05 Jun 2018
Every now and then an album arrives from out of nowhere and instantly brightens up your day. Like rays of sunshine breaking through the clouds, ‘Serengeti Drivers’ – the debut solo album from Collective Soul bassist Will Turpin – is quite simply an unexpected treat. Bursting to the brim with a melodious mix of pop, rock, Americana, funk, soul and AOR, it’s the kind of record summer was invented for.
Timing Is Everything: Davey Newington Talks Boy Azooga's Debut LP '1,2 Kung Fu!'
Wed 06 Jun 2018
Photo: Stella Gelardi Malfilatre More haste, less speed. It’s a lesson a lot of us learn the hard way, and one that has shaped Davey Newington’s trajectory with his latest musical project, Boy Azooga.
'It's About Departure; Burning Bridges And Not Regretting It': Zeal & Ardor On 'Stranger Fruit'
Wed 13 Jun 2018
Photo: Manuel Gagneux A crow caws. There’s the sound of crunching and snapping. “I’m in a graaaaveyard,” says Manuel Gagneux. But he isn't really in a graveyard.
John Carpenter Announces Autumn UK Shows
Mon 16 Jul 2018
John Carpenter will bring his Anthology tour to London, Newcastle, Glasgow and Manchester this October.
On Writing: Ellis Jones Takes Trust Fund Into Reflective Waters With 'Bringing The Backline'
Tue 26 Jun 2018
History tells us that writers love to write about writers, and writing, and cafés, and corner tables in dive bars, and coffee and whiskey, and notebooks and typewriters, and muses and boyfriends and girlfriends and crushes.
Not For The Faint Of Heart: Myles Kennedy Takes Us Inside 'Year Of The Tiger'
Fri 29 Jun 2018
We’re all probably guilty of taking our favourite songwriters for granted; expecting them to pour their trauma into art we often consume purely for the purpose of entertainment. But do we ever truly consider what they must have been through to produce such deeply personal music? And would we be comfortable releasing the contents of our lives for the whole world to hear and critique?
Kamasi Washington - Heaven and Earth (Album Review)
Tue 26 Jun 2018
On Kamasi Washington’s second solo record, ‘Heavenand Earth’, the L.A. bandleader has called up an impressive team of players including Tony Austin, Ronald Bruner, Jr., Brandon Coleman, Cameron Graves, Terrance Martin, Miles Mosley and Thundercat. The result is a distinguished double-album of rich intensity that channels galactic fusion, sounds from ‘70s blaxploitation and sprawling jazz spirituals.
 
< Prev   Next >