Home > News & Reviews > Tide Lines

Tide Lines Announce November UK Tour

Tuesday, 22 May 2018 Written by Jon Stickler

Tide Lines have announced dates for their first ever full UK tour.

The Scottish folk quartet have confirmed 15 stops south of the border, including a London show at the Borderline on September 13. News of a run of dates closer to home is set to be announced soon.

The band also have live shows lined up throughout the summer including a date supporting Levellers in Hull.

Tide Lines Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Thu November 01 2018 - NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE Cluny 2
Fri November 02 2018 - LEEDS Brudenell Community Room
Sat November 03 2018 - LIVERPOOL Arts Club, Loft
Sun November 04 2018 - BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy Birmingham
Tue November 06 2018 - NOTTINGHAM Bodega Social Club
Wed November 07 2018 - NORWICH UEA The Waterfront
Mon November 12 2018 - BOARHUNT Forest Folk
Tue November 13 2018 - LONDON Borderline
Wed November 14 2018 - MILTON KEYNES Stables
Fri November 16 2018 - OXFORD O2 Academy Oxford
Thu November 22 2018 - KINGSTON UPON HULL Polar Bear
Fri November 23 2018 - CARLISLE Harraby Theatre
Sat November 24 2018 - MANCHESTER Gulliver's
Mon November 26 2018 - SHEFFIELD Greystones
Fri November 30 2018 - MUSSELBURGH Brunton Theatre

Click here to compare & buy Tide Lines Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Nice Electricity: Inside Jawbone's Sizzling Old School Debut
Wed 14 Nov 2018
Photo: Rob Blackham Sometimes an album arrives from out of nowhere and knocks you off your feet. There’s something new, yet familiar, about its melodies, its heart-warming immediacy and the effortless chemistry that oozes from the bewitching songs within. We’re basically talking the musical equivalent of love at first sight, which is exactly what fans of bluesy rock ‘n’ roll and American roots music will doubtless feel after hearing Jawbone’s quietly magnificent self-titled bow.
Boygenius - Boygenius (Album Review)
Tue 13 Nov 2018
Photo: Lera Pentelute Supergroup is a big, ugly label. It’s reductive, and it ramps up the pressure on what is always a new endeavour—even if the players are seasoned pros. Friction is naturally created by expectations rubbing up against the mechanics of making music in a fresh formation, often leading to overhyped records that feel like a tired exhalation of breath from their first note.
'We Wanted To Reach People on a Personal Level': Pijn Discuss The Genre-Defying Power Of 'Loss'
Mon 12 Nov 2018
A striking development in the past decade or so has been the extent to which people discover music through mood as opposed to genre. Streaming services have adapted to perceived consumer demand by releasing reams of playlists tailored to every emotion or context imaginable, from deeply depressed to “songs to sing to in the car”. This has its upsides and downsides for a band like Pijn.
Laura Jane Grace and the Devouring Mothers - Bought To Rot (Album Review)
Thu 22 Nov 2018
‘Bought To Rot’ is not an Against Me! Record. Repeat: ‘Bought To Rot’ is not an Against Me! record. Laura Jane Grace might be among friends on her first album with the Devouring Mothers—the roll call does feature drummer Atom Willard and engineer Marc Jacob Hudson, both holdovers from her day job—but the focus is very different.
Mick Jenkins - Pieces Of A Man (Album Review)
Tue 20 Nov 2018
Mick Jenkins was riding the crest of a wave when his breakout mixtape 'The Water[s]' dropped in the summer of 2014. Talented heads like Chance the Rapper, Vic Mensa, Noname and Saba would all go on to emerge from the same bubbling Chicago hip-hop scene, but Jenkins had positioned himself in critics' minds as the moody and technically gifted older brother. He already appeared fully formed in an artistic sense, framing highly conceptual songwriting with jazz-influenced verses and a raspy vocal delivery.
 
< Prev   Next >