Home > News & Reviews > Rick Wakeman

Rick Wakeman Expands Piano Odyssey Tour

Wednesday, 11 July 2018 Written by Jon Stickler

Rick Wakeman has added more shows to his Piano Odyssey and Christmas Piano Odyssey tours taking place later this year.

'Piano Odyssey' will arrive via Sony Classical on September 14 and is set to feature original music as well as reworkings of compositions by Yes, Queen, Liszt, Handel and David Bowie, among others.

Wakeman will support the record with dates during September, October, November and December, including new stops in Durham, Worthing, Guildford, Peterborough, Evesham, Tunbridge Wells, Bexhill and Birmingham, where he'll play the Town Hall on December 11.

Tickets for the new dates go on sale at 10am on July 13.

Rick Wakeman Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Thu September 20 2018 - DURHAM Gala Theatre
Thu September 27 2018 - SALISBURY City Hall
Fri September 28 2018 - YEOVIL Westlands
Sat September 29 2018 - AYLESBURY Westlands
Sun September 30 2018 - YORK Barbican
Thu October 04 2018 - READING Hexagon
Fri October 05 2018 - KINGS LYNN Corn Exchange
Thu October 11 2018 - IPSWICH Corn Exchange
Fri October 12 2018 - NORTHAMPTON Royal and Derngate
Sat October 13 2018 - SCUNTHORPE Baths Hall
Fri October 19 2018 - BATH Forum
Sat October 20 2018 - WYCOMBE Swan
Sun October 21 2018 - OXFORD Sheldonian Theatre
Thu November 01 2018 - WORTHING Pavilion Theatre
Sat November 03 2018 - GUILDFORD G Live
Wed November 07 2018 - PETERBOROUGH Cresset
Fri November 09 2018 - HALIFAX Victoria Theatre
Sun November 11 2018 - EVESHAM Regal
Thu November 15 2018 - TUNBRIDGE WELLS Assembly Hall
Sat November 17 2018 - DORKING Halls
Sat December 08 2018 - BEXHILL De La Warr Pavilion
Tue December 11 2018 - BIRMINGHAM Town Hall
Sun December 16 2018 - BRISTOL St Georges
Mon December 17 2018 - LONDON Union Chapel
Tue December 18 2018 - CAMBRIDGE Corn Exchange
Wed December 19 2018 - MANCHESTER Royal Northern College of Music

Click here to compare & buy Rick Wakeman Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




You May Also Like:

Muse Go Back To The Future In Video For New Single Pressure
Thu 27 Sep 2018
Muse have unveiled a retro video for their latest single, Pressure.
Unreleased Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers Track Gainesville Released
Thu 20 Sep 2018
A further unreleased Tom Petty song has been unveiled from the forthcoming collection 'An American Treasure'.
White Lies Announce New LP 'Five' And Accompanying UK Tour and Ticket Details
Mon 17 Sep 2018
Photo: Steve Gullick White Lies have announced their new album and an accompanying UK tour.
Skunk Anansie Announce Career-Spanning Live Album '25LIVE@25'
Wed 03 Oct 2018
Sunk Anansie have announced a career-spanning live album.
Toy Share New Songs The Willo And Energy, Confirm September London Date
Thu 13 Sep 2018
Toy have returned with a new release plus details of a London show later this month.
Muse Announce Prince's Trust Charity Show At London's Royal Albert Hall
Wed 03 Oct 2018
Muse have announced a night at London’s Royal Albert Hall.
The Smashing Pumpkins Announce New Album, Share New Single Silvery Sometimes (Ghosts)
Fri 14 Sep 2018
Photo: Olivia Bee The Smashing Pumpkins have released a new song, Silvery Sometimes (Ghosts).
Tenacious D To Return In November With 'Post-Apocalypto' And Companion Animated Series
Wed 05 Sep 2018
Tenacious D have announced the release of a new album and animated series.
 
< Prev   Next >